Chinese Cold Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Tasty for sure! Only used half the red pepper and it was spicy enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
this was fantastic! just finished making it - but i added a few of my own touches. i added a handful of shredded carrots (buy the kind from the store that's already shredded!) i also added a tablespoon of sesame seed oil for a little asian flair and at the end i threw in some toasted sesame seeds! after seeing other reviews about the difficulty in mixing the pb, i poured the broth in a bowl and added the pb and threw that in the microwave at half power for 1-2 mins and it mixed very easily! also didn't have fettucine on hand so i used thin linguine instead. definitely taste the sauce before adding to the noodles - i added a little more soy sauce as i didn't think 2 tbsp was enough. overall it has excellent flavor and i will definitely be making this again! thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This was a good recipie to use as a guide. I made several changes...used whole wheat pasta, low fat peanut butter, doubled everthing but the red pepper, plus a little more peanut butter and soy sauce. Also added some red wine vinager, would probably use rice wine next time. I also added fresh grated ginger, sesame seeds, and shredded carrots. Would have been very good with some crushed peanuts. Next time I am going to add some sesame oil to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Really spicy! I used 1 1/2 tsp of the red pepper flakes and it was HOT! I added one cooked, cubed chicken breast and served this warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Quick and easy, spicy but flavoring was very bland. I think I would double the sauce recipe next time for more flavor~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
A hit. Be careful about red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Great flavor, but I had it warm rather than cold. It was a little too hot for me though, I think next time I'll use 1/2 the amount of crushed red pepper, it's safer to let people add more after the fact than try to tone it down. I also used a little fresh ginger in the sauce, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made this for a gathering and it was not enjoyable at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was great. The spice was spot on! We made this with some lettuce wraps, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This is a good asian cold noodle salad. For the dressing I added a little rice wine vinegar and fresh grated ginger. I also added cucumbers and extra firm tofu cubes. I substituted buckwheat soba noodles for the fettuccini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieannro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States