Chinese Cold Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I made this as a side dish for grilled seafood and it was awesome with a couple teeny changes. First, take the blender advice, it definitely needs to be blended. I also added some rice wine vinegar. Besides that I used wholewheat spaghetti, which made it closer to the soba noodles you probably should use but which are hard to find when you live in Missouri! And, I julienned some cucumber and threw that in as well. Awesome stuff at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This was Excellent!!! We added a little rice vinegar & a little less peanut butter- everyone loved it cold or warm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
We love this recipe. I'm going to break the rules and rate it 5 stars even though I didn't make it exactly as written. I didn't put any red bell pepper slices, green onions or cilantro (am I the only one who doesn't like cilantro?) in it, but I added cooked chicken. My husband requests this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIGOLD1199

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
It was really tasty. I personally think the amount of peanut butter needs to be reduced especially since it is cold. I added carrots and rice vinegar.It was really fresh and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I LOVED THIS RECIPE! IT'S A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
What really makes this salad is a wedge of lime. Squeeze it over each portion just before eating and it gives it that little zip that many other reviewers thought was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NFADER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
This sauce was PERFECT! I'll never buy Thai peanut sauce again, this is WAY better. I made this a hot dish last night and it was fantastic. I used whatever veggies I had on hand (cabbage, sunchokes, carrots) and it was a big hit. Definitely one for the rotation! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Natural

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This was ok. It had a good combination of flavors but it didn't make me say "wow." Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I don't like this recipe nearly as well as Peanut Butter Noodles, from this site. The only changes I made were to use chicken broth instead of vegetable broth & I added a couple of extra cloves of garlic. Thanks for letting me try it but I'll stick w/ the Peanut Butter Noodles from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This was delicious and really easy. I added a little lemon juice to make it tangier but otherwise kept to the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States