Chinese Cold Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I thought these were very good. I did not use a blender or mixer. I put first few ingredients in bowl and then added hot pasta and it was pretty easy to blend that way. Watch the red pepper - very hot! Tried both cold and warm and definitely preferred serving this warm. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Yummy, yummy!!! I really liked this. Served it at a big gathering at my home and it went down well. Received some suggestions that it would have been good hot as well - so feel free to try it that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This is the dish I have been searching for! It soooo good, I served it hot, not cold and used a little more pepper flakes, added cayenne pepper and more garlic and peanut butter. My family loved it, and two of them are very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe N Peggysue Pardike

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I made this as a side dish for grilled seafood and it was awesome with a couple teeny changes. First, take the blender advice, it definitely needs to be blended. I also added some rice wine vinegar. Besides that I used wholewheat spaghetti, which made it closer to the soba noodles you probably should use but which are hard to find when you live in Missouri! And, I julienned some cucumber and threw that in as well. Awesome stuff at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This was Excellent!!! We added a little rice vinegar & a little less peanut butter- everyone loved it cold or warm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
We love this recipe. I'm going to break the rules and rate it 5 stars even though I didn't make it exactly as written. I didn't put any red bell pepper slices, green onions or cilantro (am I the only one who doesn't like cilantro?) in it, but I added cooked chicken. My husband requests this one often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIGOLD1199

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
It was really tasty. I personally think the amount of peanut butter needs to be reduced especially since it is cold. I added carrots and rice vinegar.It was really fresh and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I LOVED THIS RECIPE! IT'S A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
What really makes this salad is a wedge of lime. Squeeze it over each portion just before eating and it gives it that little zip that many other reviewers thought was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NFADER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
This sauce was PERFECT! I'll never buy Thai peanut sauce again, this is WAY better. I made this a hot dish last night and it was fantastic. I used whatever veggies I had on hand (cabbage, sunchokes, carrots) and it was a big hit. Definitely one for the rotation! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Natural

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States