Chinese Cold Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This is a good asian cold noodle salad. For the dressing I added a little rice wine vinegar and fresh grated ginger. I also added cucumbers and extra firm tofu cubes. I substituted buckwheat soba noodles for the fettuccini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieannro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This pasta salad was great! Things I added were: shreaded carrots, bean sprouts, baby corn, a little fresh lime for garnish. One problem. After putting it all together and letting it sit overnight, the pasta was dry (I did microwave the peanut butter so that it was easier to mix). So, my mother-n-law suggested we try adding sesame soy ginger vinaigrette salad dressing from Trader Joes. Wow! What a difference. That's exactly what the salad needed taste wise and made it easier to toss. It inhanced the flavor too. I also didn't add as much red pepper as other reviews suggested. Oh, and I did add a little bit of red wine vineger too. The dish was the hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
What a wonderful salad! I wasn't aware, from the serving size, that it made four very large entree-size servings - it's more like 8-10 salad size servings. Anyways, this dish turned out very well. I used whole wheat penne pasta instead of noodles because I felt they might be unwieldy at our potluck event. As suggested by other posts, I added 1/2 tbsp of sesame oil and 1 1/2 tbsp red wine vinegar to the liquids and 1 c. each shredded carrots and cabbage to the veggies. I do wish I had heeded the advice of others and cut back on the red pepper. I had a few complaints the sauce was too spicy and by the second day out, you couldn't taste anything but the heat. I plan to cut it by half for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Delicious! I kicked up the flavor by drizzling the cooked and drained noodles with sesame oil before adding the sauce. I also added about a tablespoon of honey to the sauce for a little sweetness. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I made this recipe exactly but added snow peas and water chestnuts, I thought it was kinda blah but with a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I really wanted something with an oriental flavor that wouldn't take me an hour to make (egg rolls and such). This worked out really well. My hubby didn't like the bell pepper in it and requested that I use broccoli next time. My sister on the other hand, loved it! And that is a good thing because she hates oriental food. I liked it as well, although I knocked up the spiciness considerably because I like things hot. Overall, it turned out really well. Oh, and I did double the amount of sauce made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gildawen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Excellent! I added half a bag of frozen mixed bell pepper strips I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I changed this to make it a main course. I added some cut up cooked chicken. Used ramen noodles and a can of chinese stir fry vegetables. I stir fryed the pasta, chicken, and veggies then added the heated sauce and served it hot. It was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I really felt like this one lacked flavor. I also think it needed some sort of oil or something and I tend to like things with very little fat. This one just didn't do it for me. Sorry. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This is just great! I substituted low carb pasta and added shrimp. It was a big hit. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States