Chinese Cold Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I've been wanting to make this for a couple of weeks and could now kick myself for not doing it sooner!!! INCREDIBLE!!! Allergic to bell pepper so deleted that but added one rib of celery, finely diced. Added a splash of lime juice. Will be making this all summer long, doubling as I go. Absolutely divine!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I'm giving this 4 starts because I added what the reviewers had said in order jazz this up. Shredded carrots, water chestnuts, dash of rice wine vinegar, and chopped cashews (for sweetness). I had to double the sauce as well because otherwise it is bland. Used capellini instead of fettuccine because I like a thinner noodle. Overall however this is a GREAT combination of flavors. Even better the second day after it sits. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Tasty for sure! Only used half the red pepper and it was spicy enough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
this was fantastic! just finished making it - but i added a few of my own touches. i added a handful of shredded carrots (buy the kind from the store that's already shredded!) i also added a tablespoon of sesame seed oil for a little asian flair and at the end i threw in some toasted sesame seeds! after seeing other reviews about the difficulty in mixing the pb, i poured the broth in a bowl and added the pb and threw that in the microwave at half power for 1-2 mins and it mixed very easily! also didn't have fettucine on hand so i used thin linguine instead. definitely taste the sauce before adding to the noodles - i added a little more soy sauce as i didn't think 2 tbsp was enough. overall it has excellent flavor and i will definitely be making this again! thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This was a good recipie to use as a guide. I made several changes...used whole wheat pasta, low fat peanut butter, doubled everthing but the red pepper, plus a little more peanut butter and soy sauce. Also added some red wine vinager, would probably use rice wine next time. I also added fresh grated ginger, sesame seeds, and shredded carrots. Would have been very good with some crushed peanuts. Next time I am going to add some sesame oil to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Really spicy! I used 1 1/2 tsp of the red pepper flakes and it was HOT! I added one cooked, cubed chicken breast and served this warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Quick and easy, spicy but flavoring was very bland. I think I would double the sauce recipe next time for more flavor~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
A hit. Be careful about red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Great flavor, but I had it warm rather than cold. It was a little too hot for me though, I think next time I'll use 1/2 the amount of crushed red pepper, it's safer to let people add more after the fact than try to tone it down. I also used a little fresh ginger in the sauce, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I made this for a gathering and it was not enjoyable at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States