Chinese Cold Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
My husband said it was okay, but once he heated it in the microwave for just a few seconds said it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I loved this recipe. I did not have everything but it still came out good. I used Bragg's amino for mine and a vegetable bullion cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
A quick and easy side dish! I used low sodium soy sauce, cut the red pepper flakes in half and used a little chili garlic sauce instead. I warmed the peanut butter to make it easier to work with and added a little rice wine vinegar. I used only the green onion and topped with a little toasted sesame seed. Overall, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Thanks! This was a very different recipe with a unique flavor; very easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I was so excited when I read the ingredients & couldn't wait to make this for my family...unfortunately it didn't turn out as I had planned. The flavor was blah and the garlic totally over powered the dish, making it hard to enjoy. I tried to save it & added a can of olives that I drained and halved. This helped, giving it a little needed flavor but I will not be making it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Very good and very easy. I omitted the red bell pepper just because I didn't have any on hands and used dry cilantro and chives instead of the green onions, again for ingredients on hand. The result had a beautiful color, but it was a little spicy for our taste so I added about a tablespoon of honey, melted. It might be that the substituted ingredients could have made the recipe more spicy, but in either case, I'd definitely like to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Added grated ginger and broccoli, and used only 1/2 the pepper flakes - very good. I doubled the sauce as others suggested, but it was very soupy. I think this is because I refrigerated my noodles ahead, so they weren't as starchy and sticky, sucking up the sauce. Next time I won't be doubling the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Yum! I have been making this recipe for years and it is still one of my favorites. I've never had trouble with the peanut butter, but I think that is because I mix the room-temperature broth and pb together first before adding cold components. I usually double the sauce (except for pepper flakes) because the noodles suck up so much of it as it cools. I make enough to last several days and use cilantro as a garnish each time rather than mixing it in to avoid wilting and discoloration over time. Great with tofu or chicken breast added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I've been wanting to make this for a couple of weeks and could now kick myself for not doing it sooner!!! INCREDIBLE!!! Allergic to bell pepper so deleted that but added one rib of celery, finely diced. Added a splash of lime juice. Will be making this all summer long, doubling as I go. Absolutely divine!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I'm giving this 4 starts because I added what the reviewers had said in order jazz this up. Shredded carrots, water chestnuts, dash of rice wine vinegar, and chopped cashews (for sweetness). I had to double the sauce as well because otherwise it is bland. Used capellini instead of fettuccine because I like a thinner noodle. Overall however this is a GREAT combination of flavors. Even better the second day after it sits. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States