Chinese Cold Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Great to make at the beginning of the week and use for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I really like the ideas of this recipe, but it was a bit bland for me. I used udon noodles, added fresh grated ginger to the sauce and some Hawaiian chili water. If you use natural peanut butter you shouldn't have trouble. I like crunchy. I added shrimp and thought it was a really decent light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
very tasty, I put a little more red crushed pepper to spice it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was good, everyone enjoyed it. We had it as a main dish but I think it would be better as a side to chicken or fish prepared in the same style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
My husband said it was okay, but once he heated it in the microwave for just a few seconds said it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I loved this recipe. I did not have everything but it still came out good. I used Bragg's amino for mine and a vegetable bullion cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
A quick and easy side dish! I used low sodium soy sauce, cut the red pepper flakes in half and used a little chili garlic sauce instead. I warmed the peanut butter to make it easier to work with and added a little rice wine vinegar. I used only the green onion and topped with a little toasted sesame seed. Overall, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Thanks! This was a very different recipe with a unique flavor; very easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I was so excited when I read the ingredients & couldn't wait to make this for my family...unfortunately it didn't turn out as I had planned. The flavor was blah and the garlic totally over powered the dish, making it hard to enjoy. I tried to save it & added a can of olives that I drained and halved. This helped, giving it a little needed flavor but I will not be making it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Very good and very easy. I omitted the red bell pepper just because I didn't have any on hands and used dry cilantro and chives instead of the green onions, again for ingredients on hand. The result had a beautiful color, but it was a little spicy for our taste so I added about a tablespoon of honey, melted. It might be that the substituted ingredients could have made the recipe more spicy, but in either case, I'd definitely like to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States