Chinese Cold Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
very tasty, I put a little more red crushed pepper to spice it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was good, everyone enjoyed it. We had it as a main dish but I think it would be better as a side to chicken or fish prepared in the same style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
My husband said it was okay, but once he heated it in the microwave for just a few seconds said it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I loved this recipe. I did not have everything but it still came out good. I used Bragg's amino for mine and a vegetable bullion cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
A quick and easy side dish! I used low sodium soy sauce, cut the red pepper flakes in half and used a little chili garlic sauce instead. I warmed the peanut butter to make it easier to work with and added a little rice wine vinegar. I used only the green onion and topped with a little toasted sesame seed. Overall, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Thanks! This was a very different recipe with a unique flavor; very easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I was so excited when I read the ingredients & couldn't wait to make this for my family...unfortunately it didn't turn out as I had planned. The flavor was blah and the garlic totally over powered the dish, making it hard to enjoy. I tried to save it & added a can of olives that I drained and halved. This helped, giving it a little needed flavor but I will not be making it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Very good and very easy. I omitted the red bell pepper just because I didn't have any on hands and used dry cilantro and chives instead of the green onions, again for ingredients on hand. The result had a beautiful color, but it was a little spicy for our taste so I added about a tablespoon of honey, melted. It might be that the substituted ingredients could have made the recipe more spicy, but in either case, I'd definitely like to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Added grated ginger and broccoli, and used only 1/2 the pepper flakes - very good. I doubled the sauce as others suggested, but it was very soupy. I think this is because I refrigerated my noodles ahead, so they weren't as starchy and sticky, sucking up the sauce. Next time I won't be doubling the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Yum! I have been making this recipe for years and it is still one of my favorites. I've never had trouble with the peanut butter, but I think that is because I mix the room-temperature broth and pb together first before adding cold components. I usually double the sauce (except for pepper flakes) because the noodles suck up so much of it as it cools. I make enough to last several days and use cilantro as a garnish each time rather than mixing it in to avoid wilting and discoloration over time. Great with tofu or chicken breast added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States