Chinese Coconut Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This is Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I found this recipe to be absolutely fantastic! I even found myself sneaking a little of it out of the bowl before it was put onto the table! It makes an excellent summer desert, (well it's summer now in Australia, anyway). When I made it I made a few alterations to the recipe. I used a can of coconut cream instead of the evaporated milk and essence (as my father had just gone and bought a large quantity of the stuff as it was greatly reduced -- so I had to figure out a way to use it!) I also used a little less sugar (just to suit my parents' tastes, but others might prefer it to be sweeter). But all in all, it is a great, beautifully tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
It has really good flavor but the consistency is a little strange. The kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
As good as any you get in a chinese dim sum. I use splenda and evap. skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Yum! This recipe is quick & easy. As suggested by Jillian88 I substituted coconut cream for the evaporated milk and coconut extract. However, I'll use less sugar next time as I found 1 cup to be too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Taste like restaurant quality dim sum. We used Carnation evaporated milk and was a little disappointed in the color. I remember the restaurant pudding being really white, but the evaporated milk causes it to be more of an off white color, which definitely hurts the presentation. Taste great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I used 5 oz. of cream of coconut & omitted all the sugar as it is plenty sweet on it's own. I also omitted the coconut extract as I am out & with the use of the cream of coconut, I don't feel it was needed anyway. Thsi held it's shape very well after unmolding w/out having too gelatinous a texture. It's texture was very similiar to an airy meringue....very enjoyable. I unmolded it onto an antique dessert plate & garnished w/ toasted coconut. Very nice asian dessert....thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Thanks for putting up this recipe. Great dessert! Too sweet though. I'll use less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Very good and refreshing but i thought it needed more flavor so i added some vanilla extract and almond extract. Sounds gross but tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
ok, but I think if I make it again I will use whipped cream instead of egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States