Chinese Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I doubled this right off the bat. My family is not crazy about peanuts so instead of 2 cups I used a cup and a half and an extra half cup of noodles. Next time I may omit the peanuts or substitute something else. I did not use the microwave shortcut to melt the chips and it set up just fine. Even after coming back to room temperature after the refrigeration time, they were perfect-no problems with the chocolate getting melty. This will be added to my Christmas baking repertoire. It's nice to have a great recipe for something unique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Easy to make and delicious to eat! I followed the recipe exactly and made a batch and a half the first time. Very very simple! I am not a "baker"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made these cookies last Christmas and never got to try one ... This year I have 6 different requests for these cookies!! I guess their pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I changed chips to butterscotch chips and omitted peanuts and added 1 cup extra chow-mein noodles due to peanut allergies. Also, I melted chips in microwave, 2 minutes on high seemed just right. I would stop and stir after 1 minute and then every 30 seconds. They almost got to stiff so be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOLA Deb
Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Great, easy, recipe. The chocolate and PB flavor along with the crispiness of the chow mein noodles, make these a crowd pleaser. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
These are really good! I'm a big fan of peanut clusters and the addition of the crunchy chow mein noodles is great! I would probably leave out the peanut butter next time (chocolate doesnt get hard). Maybe add some cashews?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
With or without peanut butter chips, this recipe is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbratzmom23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Really easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I love this recipe, I made this awhile ago because it was too hot to put the oven on to make anything, therefore this was great....I put them in the fridge to harden so that I don't have to eat too many!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I never tried this exact variation, but I followed the recipe as written with the exception of using milk chocolate in place of semisweet. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States