Chinese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Made as directed, family loved it! Now I make this at least monthly, but have added a good dose of Sriracha to the mix (about a tablespoon), and finish them on the grill for a little extra crispiness, which my family prefers. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Sorry - just did not like like it, much too salty for my taste. The flavor seemed to be missing something but I always follow the recipe exactly the first time I make it. Perhaps it would be better if I had followed some of the other reviewers suggestions. Anyway, thank you Jeannettebird for submitting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Made this for my family and we all loved it! Simple, no hassle..I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Hatala
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I marinated the wings for 24 hours and cooked them this evening. They were absolutely delicious. I used Liquid Aminos as opposed to soy sauce and lowered the amount to 1/2 cup. Also added 1-1/2 Tbsp Garlic Powder - 1-1/2 Tsp Ginger - 1/2 Tsp Crushed Red Pepper - 2 Tbsp Rice Vinegar. I followed the cooking directions - 45 minutes foil covered - 15 minutes uncovered then finished on the grill over coals. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Hatala

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I add 2 Tbsp of ground ginger, marinate it forever plus 5 minutes, and bake them without the sauce cause I like em crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
My grandson who is so picky eater loved these chicken wings. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I lightly battered chicken wings put them in the fryer for a few minutes, took them out, rolled them in the marinade, then put them back in until cooked. Came out tasting JUST like the wings they serve in Chinese resteraunts. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Like others I added sesame seed oil, ginger, and I also added onion powder, and I thought it was a bit too salty so maybe next time I'll use low-sodium soy sauce, or reduce it to 1 1/2 cups. Also, I didn't marinate for the recommended 8 hours...maybe about 30 minutes while I prepped my sides and it still came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I made this dish for Sunday dinner today. I made a few alterations. First I made the maranade, I added three minced cloves of garlic and fresh ginger and set it to the side. I oven fried the chicken. Once the chicken was done, I dipped them in the sauce and let them cook at 400 for about 7 minutes. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I made this dish for our at-home Chinese date night. We loved the way the chicken turned out! I used 3 whole legs, because that is what I had & didn't use as much soy sauce as it called for...my husband ate two whole servings of the chicken! I served it with white rice and broccoli/carrot stir fry. DELICIOUS!!! It is certainly something we will be eating again. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Finley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States