Chinese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
made these New Years Eve for a family party and everyone loved them!! Making them again tonight for supper, follow the recipe exactly and store the recipe in your recipe box, you'll be glad you did! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobnBird

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Yummy, yummy, yummy. I made these for superbowl and they were great. I didn't have 5 pounds of chick. wings so I poured some of the marinade off before baking. I also added a little rice wine vinegar to marinade. They were sweet, sticky and delicious. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I made these but I used fresh minced garlic, they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Yummy Chicken wings. I followed the recipe exactly as written. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Excellent, although I added fresh ginger & garlic along with sesame seed oil and cooking wine with a hint of hoison sauce. I also tossed before the last 15 minutes of cooking to insure a good coating of the marinade. Oh yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Made only 1/2 the recipe since I didn't have that much chicken. Made just as it is written. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I loved the classic chinese food flavor of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Great! Very easy. Served them with potstickers and the marinade for the chicken made a great sauce for the potstickers-nice bonus! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
These are sooo good, i make them every Fourth Of July and everyone craves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Greeeat recipe...I didnt have brown sugar so i used white sugar, syrup and a cornstarch and water mixture...also instead of boiling because its so hot I put them on the grill with indirect heat...I made sum fried rice with it and everyone loved it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States