Chinese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I like the ingredients but I thought it needed a little bit more to it. So I also added ginger powder, kechup and fresh garlic. My husband loved it and even my 3 year old ate his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teddybearplus2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Excellent, although I added fresh ginger & garlic along with sesame seed oil and cooking wine with a hint of hoison sauce. I also tossed before the last 15 minutes of cooking to insure a good coating of the marinade. Oh yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Yummy, yummy, yummy. I made these for superbowl and they were great. I didn't have 5 pounds of chick. wings so I poured some of the marinade off before baking. I also added a little rice wine vinegar to marinade. They were sweet, sticky and delicious. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
made these New Years Eve for a family party and everyone loved them!! Making them again tonight for supper, follow the recipe exactly and store the recipe in your recipe box, you'll be glad you did! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobnBird

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This worked out perfectly. I baked the wings first and then put the sauce (didn't boil) in a crockpot on low to keep warm for my party - amazing!!! This is the best recipe ever (I remember it from being a kid my mom made it too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This recipe was quick, easy, and delicious! I high recommend it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I loved this. It’s easy to put together with items readily available in your pantry. The marinade imparts good flavor yet doesn’t overpower the chicken. I marinated the chicken overnight and finished the wings on the grill. Great recipe – so simple. It's great as is but next time I may try a little minced fresh ginger to add some complexity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I made these but I used fresh minced garlic, they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
3 stars as is, but I made a bunch of changes and then they were awesome. 2 cups of soy sauce made it WAY too salty!!! and i use low sodium soy sauce and put less than the full two cups but even so, it was HORRIBLY salty. I basically had to start over and this is how i made it: sautee 4-6 cloves of garlic, fresh ginger, sliced green onions, and 1-2 sliced jalapeno peppers in sesame oil. then add 1/2 c. soy sauce, 1 c. pinapple juice, and about 1/2 c brown sugar. add black pepper, red pepper flakes, white pepper, sracha sauce, and a little honey. at that pnt you can re-evaluate the soy sauce and add more if need be. i tossed my wings in this on the stove and allowed them to cook as the sauce caramelized on top of them. then took them out of the sauce and broiled them for 25 min, tossed them in the sauce on the stove again and let them cook on the stove for another 5 min, and then re-broiled for 10 minutes before serving. my wings were pre-cooked so you may need to broil for longer to cook through, but they cme out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcia
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I did not use the full amount of the Soy Sauce because I ran out..plus I red many of the reviews and I did not want them to turn out too salty. I also added a few red pepper flakes and a dash or 2 of Worcestershire. This was my 1st time trying this recipe or anything remotely close to it. I am totally satisfied with the outcome. I will be adding this to my menu for a long time to come. Kudos to the adder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States