Chinese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Way too much soy sauce!! Affected both taste and consistency--not sticky. Cut soy in half or use even less. Like others, believe ginger would make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
The only thing wrong with this recipe, according to my husband, is that I didn't double it! Delicious & easy. We had it with Japanese Zuchini & Onions (from this site) and rice. A perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kwinon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okmulgee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I cut this recipe in half because I had about 2-1/2 lb. chicken wings. After reading other reviews, I substituted minced garlic for the garlic powder and added some fresh grated ginger. Marinated the wings for 6 hrs, baked as directed and they turned out great. We had some leftover and they were even better when reheated a few days later. Also, I used some of the marinade to spice up leftovers from an Asian restaurant - excellent. Just an all-around tasty sauce. Thanks, Jeanettebird, for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These were not good. Company did not like, said it tasted like chicken with soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I was skeptical because the recipe is so simple and easy. But it turned out perfect! My husband raved. I will be making this again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcia
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I did not use the full amount of the Soy Sauce because I ran out..plus I red many of the reviews and I did not want them to turn out too salty. I also added a few red pepper flakes and a dash or 2 of Worcestershire. This was my 1st time trying this recipe or anything remotely close to it. I am totally satisfied with the outcome. I will be adding this to my menu for a long time to come. Kudos to the adder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is very good. You will need wipes for your fingers but its worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
made them last night,very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VTmika
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Very good. I added garlic and ginger. The wing were delicious and fell off the bone. You have to be careful with what kind of soy sauce you get. I used a really dark soy sauce and wish I could have used a lighter soy sauce. Either way it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTmika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Delicious taste -- but, this was the first time that I ever had chicken "thighs" and they pale in comparison to chicken breasts. Loved the taste, however, and will make again WITH breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfortwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States