Chinese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Way too much soy sauce!! Affected both taste and consistency--not sticky. Cut soy in half or use even less. Like others, believe ginger would make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
The only thing wrong with this recipe, according to my husband, is that I didn't double it! Delicious & easy. We had it with Japanese Zuchini & Onions (from this site) and rice. A perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kwinon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okmulgee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I cut this recipe in half because I had about 2-1/2 lb. chicken wings. After reading other reviews, I substituted minced garlic for the garlic powder and added some fresh grated ginger. Marinated the wings for 6 hrs, baked as directed and they turned out great. We had some leftover and they were even better when reheated a few days later. Also, I used some of the marinade to spice up leftovers from an Asian restaurant - excellent. Just an all-around tasty sauce. Thanks, Jeanettebird, for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These were not good. Company did not like, said it tasted like chicken with soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I was skeptical because the recipe is so simple and easy. But it turned out perfect! My husband raved. I will be making this again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcia
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I did not use the full amount of the Soy Sauce because I ran out..plus I red many of the reviews and I did not want them to turn out too salty. I also added a few red pepper flakes and a dash or 2 of Worcestershire. This was my 1st time trying this recipe or anything remotely close to it. I am totally satisfied with the outcome. I will be adding this to my menu for a long time to come. Kudos to the adder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is very good. You will need wipes for your fingers but its worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
made them last night,very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VTmika
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Very good. I added garlic and ginger. The wing were delicious and fell off the bone. You have to be careful with what kind of soy sauce you get. I used a really dark soy sauce and wish I could have used a lighter soy sauce. Either way it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTmika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Delicious taste -- but, this was the first time that I ever had chicken "thighs" and they pale in comparison to chicken breasts. Loved the taste, however, and will make again WITH breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfortwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States