Chinese Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
YUM! My family and I really loved this salad! So homemade tasting and easy to put together. Thanks for sharing. It is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I love this recipe! I used 3 oz of ramen noodles instead of the 6 oz noodles and I used a blend of spinach, raddichio, and other lettuces. It was perfect paired with the homemade Egg Drop Soup. I couldn't stop myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Everybody loved this recipe. I made a couple small changes like I used regular veg. oil that I had on hand, added a little bit of soy sauce for color, omitted celery and walnuts and added cucumbers to the salad!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
Yum, kids liked it alot. Needs tiny bit more to be fantastic. Will make again and experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
I had a diabetic friend coming for dinner so I made this without the noodles and used splenda in place of sugar. I also used pecans in place of the walnuts. All four of us just loved this and we will be enjoying this one all summer long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COMONMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Pine, Oregon, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
Wonderful! Simple and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Really good. Just wish I could find the wonton strips instead of the chow mein noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMARAS_MOM

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
To give the salad extra flavor, put in "Japanese Chicken Wings" (using breasts, not wings) instead of regular chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
All I can say is yum. This salad disappered like no other salad. I substituted random nuts from my trail mix for walnuts and it was still great. Perfect for that leftover chicken that is no longer tempting alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
a big hit w/ my housemates (female 20-somethings)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States