Chinese Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This was good, but I never did find the Chinese noodles, even though I looked at a lot of stores. Not sure if I was looking for the right thing. The ones I bought ended up tasting awful. The salad was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Pretty decent salad. I used tofu instead of chicken and it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Perfect as is. I served it as part of an Asian-influenced meal but it would be just as good as part of any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Absolutely awesome! It tastes just like what I get at a restaurant. I didn't have walnuts so I used slivered almonds instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I've made this recipe several times and it has become an absolute favorite in our house. The dressing is the key (I add just a few drops of sesame oil but otherwise follow the recipe for the dressing to the letter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Really Yummy! The dressing has a fantastic tang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Very tasty, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Wonderful! I served this with Chinese-style pork ribs and house fried rice. It was a perfect light complement to some heavier soy sauce laden foods. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan denison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gentry, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Siloam Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Great recipe! Didn't have to change a thing. My husband loved it, especially the walnuts (most salads have almonds or peanuts). I think we'll be making this every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
We loved this salad! I used spinach leaves along with the regular head lettuce. I diced the chicen breast and cooked it in olive oil along with the green onion. Once the chicen was cooked through, I added the dressing (in which I used the balsamic-blend rice vinegar) and let it simmer for about 15 minutes. I poured the chicen mixture over the prepared salad and, being hot, it wilted the spinach. It was SO good! I was a bit late with the idea to add mandarin oranges, but there will be a next time, so.... I served this with egg rolls also found @ AllRecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States