Chinese Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I used Roasted Garlic flavored seasoned rice vinegar, and I poured a little soy sauce and minced garlic to the pan I cooked the chicken in because I really like garlic. Served it to a bunch of ladies in a crafting class holiday potluck, and everyone RAVED about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
SO delicious. A family favorite!!! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi Houghton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
The ingredients in this salad are fine except for the dressing. What is a salad measured on? It's dressing! The ratio of oil to vinegar is way off. A classic oil and vinegar dressing uses 1 part vinegar to 3 parts oil. The vinegar in this recipe - although measured in Tablespoons equals about 1/2 cup, as does the oil. The sugar - is about 1/4 cup. This dressing is out of balance, either increase the oil or decrease the rice vinegar or increase the sugar and it really needs to include at least a tsp. of black pepper. Sorry, but we love Chinese Chicken Salad and dressing this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Four stars with a couple changes: A couple tablespoons of sesame oil, a few craisins, pecans instead of walnuts, and soy sauce on the table for those who want it. A bit of trouble with all the chopping and shredding but worth it. I'll fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
even though i didn't like the dressing, the salad was really delicious. instead of peanut oil i will use vegetable oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Really yummy! I like how there's no soy sauce. I added cilantro and used peanuts instead of walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is a good basic recipe but to kick it up a notch I added mandarin oranges and about 1 T chopped flat parsley. I also replaced half the lettuce with shredded cabbage and the walnuts with sliced almonds due to what I had. I substitute ramen noodles for the rice noodles (just crushthem in the bag with your fist, toast lightly in a dry pan)... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Too many chinese noodles and not enough flavor. Will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I really really wanted to like this salad. But I didn't. It wasn't that good. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Delicious and easy to make! My family loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States