Chinese Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2000
We really loved this. Instead of using the chow mein noodles, we used rice noodles from the can. I also cut down on the amount of peanut oil. I will make this over and over again for my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
We loved this salad! I used spinach leaves along with the regular head lettuce. I diced the chicen breast and cooked it in olive oil along with the green onion. Once the chicen was cooked through, I added the dressing (in which I used the balsamic-blend rice vinegar) and let it simmer for about 15 minutes. I poured the chicen mixture over the prepared salad and, being hot, it wilted the spinach. It was SO good! I was a bit late with the idea to add mandarin oranges, but there will be a next time, so.... I served this with egg rolls also found @ AllRecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
Our family really enjoyed this recipe. We added our own stuff to it and used top ramen noodles (dry) for the noodle part. Will definitely serve this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
To give the salad extra flavor, put in "Japanese Chicken Wings" (using breasts, not wings) instead of regular chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2001
I didn't care for the dressing at all. It tasted like pure vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I've made this recipe several times and it has become an absolute favorite in our house. The dressing is the key (I add just a few drops of sesame oil but otherwise follow the recipe for the dressing to the letter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
All I can say is yum. This salad disappered like no other salad. I substituted random nuts from my trail mix for walnuts and it was still great. Perfect for that leftover chicken that is no longer tempting alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
Quick, easy, good, and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
a big hit w/ my housemates (female 20-somethings)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States