Chinese Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
this is a great salid!! The dressing is perfect. I fixed it for my whole family. They all liked it, and my boyfriend who is usually very picky even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Delicious hot weather salad. I grill the chicken, but everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Good recipe. I didn't have peanut oil, so I used sesame oil. Also, used ramen noodles. I think you could use less dressing than this recipe calls for. When we ate it as leftovers, it was pretty weighed down with the dressing, but still had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was soo good. I used 2 chicken breasts on the george forman grill and used a little Pampered Chef asian seasoning on them. I used 1 head of Romain lettuce. Instead of the noodles I used that "chow mein" in the asian section. It is crunchy and looks like little slightly curly sticks. I used almost the full amount of peanut oil but then added a few splashes of sesame oil. It gives it such a delcious nutty flavor. I did not use salt and it tasted great with out it. I also subbed toasted almonds for the walnuts. After the chicken was done cooking, I used my salad chopper (Pampered Chef) to shredd it and also added dressing to it to make it extra moist. I added it to the salad while it was still hot. I also added fresh mandarine oranges. It was the best chinese salad I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Kingsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Made this today to today for my brown bag lunch. Left out the noodles because they didn't fit iin the bag. Added mandarin oranges because it wouldn't be Chinese chicken salad without baby oranges! Delicious! Had enough for me and several coworkers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This taste just like the salads I used to get from a tiny little chinese place. I have also substituted crunchy chow mein noodles,which work in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
GREAT!!!I added the spinach leaves and heating the chicken and salad dressing for about 15 minutes and served. It was a big hit! They really liked it warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
We chose to make this as a full meal for my husband and I and boy were we very pleasantly surprised! This salad had a great flavor, total lightness that just left you wanting more! And the left overs even kept nicely for lunch the following day! The only thing we did differently was leaving out the green onions (I'm not a huge fan) and using sesame oil instead of peanut oil. But still very good!! We'll definitely be making this again, and are even eager to make it for a light salad for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Great dish ! The rice noodles are wonderful instead of those heavy traditional ones. My suggestion is to use spinach not iceberg lettuce. More vitamins, and more flavor. But i would definetly tweak the dressing to your personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliciaT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I absolutly loved this salad. I did not put celery and sesame seeds in it, but it tasted fantastic! I normally hate vinegar, but in this recipe, the peanut oil and sugar really balance it so it doesnt taste at all like vinegar. I will definatly make this many more times! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States