Chinese Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I used Roasted Garlic flavored seasoned rice vinegar, and I poured a little soy sauce and minced garlic to the pan I cooked the chicken in because I really like garlic. Served it to a bunch of ladies in a crafting class holiday potluck, and everyone RAVED about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
SO delicious. A family favorite!!! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
The ingredients in this salad are fine except for the dressing. What is a salad measured on? It's dressing! The ratio of oil to vinegar is way off. A classic oil and vinegar dressing uses 1 part vinegar to 3 parts oil. The vinegar in this recipe - although measured in Tablespoons equals about 1/2 cup, as does the oil. The sugar - is about 1/4 cup. This dressing is out of balance, either increase the oil or decrease the rice vinegar or increase the sugar and it really needs to include at least a tsp. of black pepper. Sorry, but we love Chinese Chicken Salad and dressing this isn't it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Four stars with a couple changes: A couple tablespoons of sesame oil, a few craisins, pecans instead of walnuts, and soy sauce on the table for those who want it. A bit of trouble with all the chopping and shredding but worth it. I'll fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
even though i didn't like the dressing, the salad was really delicious. instead of peanut oil i will use vegetable oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Really yummy! I like how there's no soy sauce. I added cilantro and used peanuts instead of walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is a good basic recipe but to kick it up a notch I added mandarin oranges and about 1 T chopped flat parsley. I also replaced half the lettuce with shredded cabbage and the walnuts with sliced almonds due to what I had. I substitute ramen noodles for the rice noodles (just crushthem in the bag with your fist, toast lightly in a dry pan)... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Too many chinese noodles and not enough flavor. Will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I really really wanted to like this salad. But I didn't. It wasn't that good. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Delicious and easy to make! My family loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States