Chinese Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This was good, but I never did find the Chinese noodles, even though I looked at a lot of stores. Not sure if I was looking for the right thing. The ones I bought ended up tasting awful. The salad was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Pretty decent salad. I used tofu instead of chicken and it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Perfect as is. I served it as part of an Asian-influenced meal but it would be just as good as part of any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Absolutely awesome! It tastes just like what I get at a restaurant. I didn't have walnuts so I used slivered almonds instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I've made this recipe several times and it has become an absolute favorite in our house. The dressing is the key (I add just a few drops of sesame oil but otherwise follow the recipe for the dressing to the letter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Really Yummy! The dressing has a fantastic tang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Angus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Very tasty, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Wonderful! I served this with Chinese-style pork ribs and house fried rice. It was a perfect light complement to some heavier soy sauce laden foods. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan denison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gentry, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Siloam Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Great recipe! Didn't have to change a thing. My husband loved it, especially the walnuts (most salads have almonds or peanuts). I think we'll be making this every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
We loved this salad! I used spinach leaves along with the regular head lettuce. I diced the chicen breast and cooked it in olive oil along with the green onion. Once the chicen was cooked through, I added the dressing (in which I used the balsamic-blend rice vinegar) and let it simmer for about 15 minutes. I poured the chicen mixture over the prepared salad and, being hot, it wilted the spinach. It was SO good! I was a bit late with the idea to add mandarin oranges, but there will be a next time, so.... I served this with egg rolls also found @ AllRecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States