Chinese Chicken Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Good, strong taste, I used a lime viniagrette for the greens and then drizzled the marinade in droplets over that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
OMG that was YUMMY! I had seconds. I needed something quick so I used pre-packaged coleslaw mix instead of the romaine and carrots, Tyson pre-grilled chicken and Fresh Gourmet Wonton strips. I also used olive oil instead of sesame oil because I didn't have it. I thought the dressing was wonderful and love the cilantro flavor. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Excellent, love the dressing, next time making more :) also reduce the heat for the wontons to 300 like others suggested. other than that, no changes needed :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very Very good dressing. The peanut butter really did the trick. Tastes just like restaurant quality. Easy to make, and very delicious..... thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Great salad! Used iceberg lettuce and it tasted fine. I loved the dressing. Added mandarin orange slices to the mix which gave it another element of flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I took this to a potluck and had raves over it. Lots of ladies wanted the recipe. What delicious flavor. It was even good left over the next day believe it or not. I just saved out some of the fried wontons to use the second day. Yum. I think if I were to change anything it would be to salt the wontons before baking them. Perhaps spray them with a tiny bit of cooking spray so the salt would stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanab, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Great Recipe. I didnt put in the wontons, but will replace with those crispy chinese noodles from a can for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Really flavorful. The dressing was good but I made the mistake of putting the entire amount on the salad. Next time I'll only make 1/2 amt drsg or add more lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
The dressing was great even without the chili paste. I used roasted slivered almonds for crunch since I didn't have wonton wrappers. It was exactly what I was looking for. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reseda, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
We loved this..forgot the ginger at the market, so I used 1/4 tsp of ground ginger. I agree with other viewers...8-10 minutes for the wontons. Thanks for a great recipe -- this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States