Chinese Chicken Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Tasted fabulous. I would probably add some oil or something to thin the dressing out a little as it was a bit pasty. But delicious nonetheless! I actually made extra of this honey chicken recipe and simply made the salad with leftovers http://allrecipes.com/recipe/yummy-honey-chicken-kabobs/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taiping, Perak, Malaysia
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
bf liked this more than i did.. i felt the dressing was a lil too peanut-y for me.. but we had no problems devouring the whole thing.. used ramen in place of the wonton wrappers.. i totally forgot the carrots.. doh!.. didn't have the brown sugar so i just left it out.. used bbq sauce in place of hoisin.. used dried instead of fresh ginger.. ty for the recipe ~~~~UPDATE.. so i did this a second time.. and figured i probably just used too much PB the first time.. but even after going strictly by the PB amount.. it was still too much PB for me.. only change to the dressing this time was to double the chili sauce.. added half a cup of bean sprouts.. 10 baby corn chopped up.. doubled the cilantro.. forgot the ramen ugh.. and only had 3/4 lb of chicken breast.. i liked it MUCH more this time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I loved this, but my husband thought the peanut dressing was too sweet, and the kids just didn't care for peanut in their salad. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This recipe is great, as is! I did use ready-made chow mein noodles to save time. I also typically grill chicken breasts in advance, then slice then, put a portion in snack-sized zip lock bags, then freeze them for use on salads later. I take a pkg out of freezer and put in microwave for 45-60 seconds when I want some for a salad. I also per-grate ginger and wrap 1 tsp portions in plastic wrap, then put them all in a labeled zip lock and when needed, I put a tsp pkg in microwave for 15 seconds. This way I also have access to fresh grated / chopped ginger without a lot of work. For the grated carrots, either grate last or sprinkle with lemon juice to slow down the oxidizing which causes them to go brown quickly after grating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Awesome salad!! That dressing is SO GOOD!!! I subbed the hoisin sauce because I didn't know I was out with ponzu sauce with a little extra brown suger. Love the crunchy wonton wrappers! Added some sesame seeds on top! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was very good! I agree w/ others that the dressing is waaay too thick, so I thinned mine w/ a little veg. oil and mandarine orange liquid from the can (I used the oranges in the salad). I wanted this as a side salad, so I did omit the chicken, but added the mandarine oranges, as I said, and some red and yellow bell pepper that I had to use up. I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was really good! I used this as a cook once, eat twice salad from chicken we grilled the night before. The dressing is wonderful!! However, it is tad rich for us, so I used a lime vinaigrette dressing on the lettuce and drizzled the hoisin/pb dressing over the top and served it on the side as dipping sauce. i would definitely make this again Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was okay, but dressing was way too thick and strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Steve wouldn't eat - I didn't like dressing - Kyle thought it was okay - he would prefer chicken to be baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This salad is awesome!! I swapped out the wonton wrappers for toasted almonds to lower the carbs. I also used 1 T. of peanut butter and thought that was plenty. Pounded and broiled the chicken with a little s&p. Will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States