Chinese Chicken Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I thought it was great although not eaten by my husband as it had a fishy taste to the peanut sauce since it had hoisen sauce in it. The kids & myself ate it up. I think I'll use the sauce for something else in the future. I added sesame seeds to the sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veritas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This recipe was quite good and I will make it again with the suggestions of others, cut the peanut butter in half, adding the mandarin orange juice to the sauce to help thin it out as it was quite thick. I think I may even bump up the hot chile paste a tad. Thanks for the great recipe Teri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
What a great recipe. Read the reviews and added mandarin segments and almonds as didn't have the wontons. Recommend cooking the chicken in a little Hoisin - gives it a great flavour. Also added some red bell pepper for extra colour. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was fantastic! I substituted a couple of items, but it still turned out fantastic! I switched almond butter for peanut butter since that is what I had on hand. I also used napa cabbage instead of romaine. I added some shredded purple cabbage and julienned red bell pepper which gave it some extra color kick. I didn't have fresh ginger, so I used powdered, but I think fresh would have been better. I also used a pre-cooked rotisserie chicken from my local market, which I thought gave it a little more flavor. I was amazed at how good the dressing turned out. This is one recipe I'll definately use for myself as well as other gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Gresham

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This recipe was okay. The peanut butter was overpowering. So I will definetely decrease the peanut butter if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
We loved this. I made the sauce as written but might use less peanut butter next time. We used rotisserie chicken and chow mein noodles instead of won tons and it was super quick and delicious. We'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
We simply loved this salad. I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of Thai Red Curry Paste in place of hot chile paste. The flavors blend together so well and the salad is very pleasing texture wise. The toasted wontons are also a great addition. Thanks Teri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was VERY good -- the dressing was AWESOME!!!! I will definitely make it again. I substituted broccoli slaw for the carrots and onions. Although the wontons took a lot less time than the 20 minutes in the recipe (closer to 8 minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I'm "studying" for a good cholesterol score. It's steamy hot and humid here. Voila! Up turns this delicious recipe in my email this morning. Made dressing by closest approximation by memory and intentionally lowered sodium levels. The romaine and shredded carrots with green onions and grilled chicken are nothin' but Yum! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Delicious!! I substituted matchsticked red pepper for half the carrot and 2 cloves garlic to the dressing. Definatly will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States