Chinese Chicken Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Great salad! Used iceberg lettuce and it tasted fine. I loved the dressing. Added mandarin orange slices to the mix which gave it another element of flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I took this to a potluck and had raves over it. Lots of ladies wanted the recipe. What delicious flavor. It was even good left over the next day believe it or not. I just saved out some of the fried wontons to use the second day. Yum. I think if I were to change anything it would be to salt the wontons before baking them. Perhaps spray them with a tiny bit of cooking spray so the salt would stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanab, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Great Recipe. I didnt put in the wontons, but will replace with those crispy chinese noodles from a can for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Really flavorful. The dressing was good but I made the mistake of putting the entire amount on the salad. Next time I'll only make 1/2 amt drsg or add more lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
The dressing was great even without the chili paste. I used roasted slivered almonds for crunch since I didn't have wonton wrappers. It was exactly what I was looking for. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reseda, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
We loved this..forgot the ginger at the market, so I used 1/4 tsp of ground ginger. I agree with other viewers...8-10 minutes for the wontons. Thanks for a great recipe -- this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Loved this! Easy and got great reviews at home. Used natural p.b. and added fresh lime juice to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Tasted great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Very good - kind of a little more work than I bargained for, but that's because I made the chicken from scratch. Next time I'll either use a rotisserie chicken or leftover roasted chicken. I think I agree that this recipe is a bit carrot-heavy, and might replace them with something else -- julienned cucumbers? -- next time. I also agree that the wonton wrappers don't take anywhere near to 20 minutes; some of mine were burned at 8. Next time I'll stir them a few times and start checking them at five, just to be on the safe side. I was pleased at how crispy they came out, though, and the peanut dressing was awesome! Finally, I took the advice of another reviewer and dressed the salad with a lime vinaigrette (lime juice, a half teaspoon or so of mustard, and salt, pepper and olive oil to taste) and I think that really pepped the salad up. The peanut dressing is very sweet and a bit heavy, and the tartness of the lime juice adds brightness. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This salad was outstanding. I thought it was easy, quick and the taste was awesome. I love the Won Tons on top. I nipped and tucked just a little to lower the calories (peanut butter, chicken & sugar), but used everything and made just the way the recipe said. We absolutely loved it. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States