Chinese Chicken Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was very good but I did make some minor adjustments. I marinaded the chicken in soy sauce, hoisin, chile sauce, brown sugar and sesame oil before it was grilled. In the marinade and dressing, I used a sweet chile sauce because I didn't have hot chile paste. I really liked the crispy wonton pieces but 16 wonton wrappers would have been overkill. I used 6 and it was more than enough. And they REALLY don't need to be in the oven 20 mins. I did them at 300 for about 7 mins and they were nice and crispy and golden brown. I used a little less carrot, but added bean sprouts because I really like them and look for reasons to use them. Also added cashews for a little more crunch. The dressing was nice, I did add about 2 T orange juice to thin it a little. My parents said they felt it needed a lot more dressing, but my serving had plenty for my tastes. If you like your salad swimming in dressing, maybe increase it a little. All in all, we really liked this! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was delicious and very easy. I'm not a huge fan of peanut butter flavored dishes, so I only used 1 T peanut butter and it was great. Oh, and I used cabbage instead of romaine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Thanks Teri for this terrific recipe! This tastes identical to a salad at Steamworks in Durango, CO. I tossed the dressing with cooked rice noodles and added that to the rest. It didn't need any additional dressing. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This is now a staple at our house, so good and very easy to make. Thank you for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
add coleslaw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
WOW what a amazing salad!! I used rice vinagar and peanut oil because I didnt have what recipe calls for. The results was awsome! I thought it would be too carroty but it was beauiful. And we grilled the chicken....mmm..... O yeah I made WONTON WRAP from this site try that it was delishes!! Next time I will put wonton wraps on the side because day after they were soggy and dressing in the side too. My daughter didnt like dressing so glad I put on side. Thanks for sharing my new favoriite salad!! God bless....... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is the BEST Chinese chicken salad EVER!!! FRiends ask for it over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiCACA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Delicious as is. Tastes like a restaurant salad but is much healthier! I added some roasted almonds and some sesame sticks. Next time I will thin the dressing as it was pretty thick. I will also use less brown sugar as the PB has some sugar in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGKRIS1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
WOW...This salad is awesome. I added manderine oranges and they made it even better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I love this recipe it was great. I made it for our dinner party and everyone love it. Since I saved this recipe I have made it five times. The recipe is great just the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYTO79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States