Chinese Chicken Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This is NOT low fat. Looks yummy though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is an excellent salad. I cut the peanut butter to 1 T, add some cut up napa cabbage and sliced almonds for more crunch. I have made this several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I thought this was awesome. I gave it 5 stars even though I tweeked it just because of what I had on hand. I did not have hot chili paste but I had sweet chili sauce so I used that instead and added 1 tsp of additional red pepper flakes for a bit of heat. This was perfect. I also added pea pods. Awesome recipe. thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Really good. I made sure to add lots of cilantro to the lettuce and I marinated the chicken in soy sauce, vinegar, ginger, sesame oil and garlic with a little sugar. I cooked the breasts on a skillet on the stove whole and then sliced them up after. The won ton strips cooked a little quicker than the recipe calls for and they need to be tossed about halfway through. I think about 15 mins is about right. Mine strips also needed a little salt. Delicious and I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is amazing! Every time I make it, my family drools. Today my son suggested we throw it in a wrap with the lettuce and the crunchy wontons on top. It was a supreme innovation for taking this deliciousness on-the-go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Byron Center, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
It was an ok salad. I did not care for the dressing at all or the baked wontons! Without the two its just a typical salad. For the dressing I ended up using Sweet Baby Rays bar-bq sauce. That was really nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Great salad with great flavor. I have made this several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Its ok, the hoisin sauce flavor is great, but the wontons didn't do much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinfor5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Mike didn't really like peanut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I would rate this so-so. The dressing was little too strong for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States