Chinese Chicken Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Wow, this was good. This reminded me of the salad at Souplantation. We used 2 bags of pre-cut and washed romaine. We doubled the dressing and used half of it to marinate our chicken in, for the dressing for the salad, I think if you are using 2 bags of pre-washed lettuce, I would make a little more dressing. We grilled our chicken and used pre-made wonton strips. It made a huge salad. We have made it twice, once for company, and everyone loved it and went back for seconds (and thirds!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
WOW! What a fantastic dressing! My family was fighting over who got to lick out the bowl! LOL! We just loved it. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I love this salad, so easy and quick. I sub chow mein noodles for the wontons, add almonds and mandrin oranges and always am asked for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as listed. I did not alter it. It was lovely. You could easily serve this for company. Dressing is really potent, ginger, tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I loved this! I added chopped red bell pepper, celery, sliced almonds and mandarin oranges to the salad. I baked bone-in chicken breasts, cooled and shredded them, and thinned the dressing a little with the pear juice the oranges were packed in. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPinky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
OMGosh! This is a family favorite. My mother-in-law always requests this salad when we visit. The only changes I make to the recipe is instead of using wonton skins, I roast some slivered almonds & crushed up ramen noodles on 325 for about 10-25 minutes. Then top the salad with that. It adds a wonderful crunch & a fantastic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was really good and the longer the dressing sits the better it is. I also added some juice from mandarin oranges to the dressing. I baked the chicken on 350 for about 35 minutes and I basted it with hoisin sauce....yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob & Kara's Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Excellent!! Made the dressing the night before. Used natural p'nut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook4U
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I left out half of the peanut butter, and used vegetable oil because I didn't have any sesame. Also left out the chili paste, but added a pinch of red pepper flakes. Took others' advice by adding a can of manrarin oranges to the salad and some of the juice to thin the dressing. My last change was to cook the chicken in hoisin sauce. The end result was very good. My mom said it was the best Oriental salad she's had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Wow...I love this recipe. I did add napa cabbage and it made it even more colorful and yummy! The only thing I would actually change is how much fresh ginger is put in even after chopping it finely and putting it in the food processor I could still taste the chunks. I don't mind just a hint of taste but I'm sure others that don't like ginger will be thrown off by it. 5 stars! Yum...I will definately be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States