Chinese Chicken Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
These flavors are great. I've made this dressing several times for cabbage based salads, but changed the consistency by doubling the oil (olive instead of sesame; I just don't like sesame oil). Also halved the hoisin and peanut butter, eliminated the brown suger (the hoisin is quite sweet) and doubled the ginger. Yums.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I had a luncheon at my house for 6 and didn't know about it till 3 hrs before! I made this exactly as written, (I never do that, I like to add my own special touch. no time for that!) It was perfect as is. I paired it with the Butternut Squash Soup recipe and my guest ate every bite and asked for more soup. Everything was gone, they loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
THE BEST SALAD DRESSING!!! My mouth waters just thinking about it....I'd give it more stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
My husband and I both loved it! I added a little more crunch with some oriental salad topping and crunchy noodles, but that was it.......I use this recipe everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This is an excellent recipe, specifically the dressing! You can use any veggies you want, I chose: Napa Cabbage, Romaine Lettuce, Cilantro, Julienned Carrots, Cucumber, Bean Sprouts & Thai Basil. I watered down the dressing just a little so it was easier to toss. I added a little lime juice to the dressing & that really enhanced the flavor well! This is a restaurant quality salad! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Mmmm Mmmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Excellent salad that is satisfying enough for a main dish. There are so many delicious flavors and textures mixed in here. To make life a little easier, I skipped the wontons and added chinese noodles instead. I'm making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
The sauce is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
We loved the recipe. I would agree with a previous reviewer and would cut back the red chili in half (or just add to taste). We also put additional sesame oil and olive oil to reduce the thickness. I tripled the recipe and took it to a potluck last night and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I had to alter this recipe a little - didn't have hoisin sauce and didn't want to wait, so used sweet chili sauce in the dressing instead. cut out the brown sugar. Still, it is a fantastic dressing, and over crisp veggies and crunchy noodles, this was the best chinese chicken salad I've ever had! This dressing would work well as a dip for chicken skewers, egg rolls, and pot stickers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States