Chinese Chicken Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Super yummy!!! Next time I'm going to add some fresh red pepper for color and crisp. The dressing makes a great satay sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Great recipe! I added celery, toasted almonds, and used cabbage. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greekgoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I made some changes that made this a 4 star recipe, but it's only 3 as-is. The dressing was entirely too thick and heavy. I added about 1/4 cup of the juice from a can of mandarin oranges. I still didn't like the salad all that much, but when I added the oranges to the salad, that made all the difference. Probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Burned the oven version so I fried the second batch. Added just about a t. of garlic to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Pretty tasty! Excellent sauce. Will use more chicken next time. Cilantro is a MUST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This recipe was divine! I made it exactly as stated and it came out awesome. I took it to a pot luck dinner and it was quickly devoured. A truly spectacular salad... one I will be making again & again. Just be REALLY careful when baking your shredded wonton wrappers; 20 minutes is WAY TOO LONG. If you don't want to burn them, bake for about 10 minutes and then check them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight, and it was excellent. Only changes I made were: garlic salt on the won tons as they baked, a little extra brown sugar and hoisen sauce along with a little orange juice to the dressing. Topped with orange segments. Good stuff and my husband is taking leftovers to work. The chicken was moist and tender done on the grill with garlic powder. Thanks, Teri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
5 Yums. I used 1/2 spinach 1/2 romaine & chow mein noodles instead of the wrappers. Perfect home-made asian flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I love this recipe.. the only changes I made were to cut the chili paste a bit, and I marinated the chicken for a bit in Lawreys Sesame GInger Marinade. If I am pressed for time.. or lazy.. I substitute chowmein noodles or fried LaChoy rice noodles for the won tons and the taste is still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBOERSMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Yummy a home run!! I did add a red pepper and mandrinn oranges. I was afraid the chicken would be bland with out a marinade but it would of been to much if had anythingelse other than salt and pepper on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States