Chinese Chicken Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
We simply loved this salad. I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of Thai Red Curry Paste in place of hot chile paste. The flavors blend together so well and the salad is very pleasing texture wise. The toasted wontons are also a great addition. Thanks Teri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was VERY good -- the dressing was AWESOME!!!! I will definitely make it again. I substituted broccoli slaw for the carrots and onions. Although the wontons took a lot less time than the 20 minutes in the recipe (closer to 8 minutes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I'm "studying" for a good cholesterol score. It's steamy hot and humid here. Voila! Up turns this delicious recipe in my email this morning. Made dressing by closest approximation by memory and intentionally lowered sodium levels. The romaine and shredded carrots with green onions and grilled chicken are nothin' but Yum! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Delicious!! I substituted matchsticked red pepper for half the carrot and 2 cloves garlic to the dressing. Definatly will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
My family loves this recipe, I too add mandarin oranges and I use a chicken pieces with a crispy coating/batter ( in freezer section) on it heat it and then cut it up, adds a lot to the salad. I always make double the dressing. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Lezer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
You can also toss the dressing, chicken and vegetables (except the romaine) over cooked and drained pasta and serve Chinese Noodles and Chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItalianFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aliquippa, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is awsome as is. Try it with broccoli slaw instead of the lettuce and toasted almonds in place of the wontons. Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was great! I used tofu instead of chicken (pressed the tofu for 30 minutes, and marinated it in the sauce for a bit). Did NOT make the wontons, in interest of time, it was great w/o the wontons. Also, I halved the sesame oil (make it healthier). I added fresh bell peppers, purple cabbage, one orange (diced into smaller bites). I used the juice that came out of the orange in the dressing. Also, squeezed the juice of one lime into the salad, hubby and I noticed that both the orange and the lime, added excellent flavor to the salad, and would NOT forget to put that into the salad in the future. We also felt that the salad would taste great with some nuts (maybe cashews) on top, we'll definitely add that, the next time. Definitely a salad worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was just OK. My husband and I didn't care for it that much. We thought the dressing did not taste as good as it smelled. We did eat it but wouldn't make it again. Also, the wonton strips did not take 20 minutes for me to bake - they burned after 10 minutes in my oven and I had to make them a second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
The dressing was awesome!! I almost finished the whole salad all by myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States