Chinese Chicken Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I used less than half of the PB and rice noodles for wonton wrappers, since I couldn't find any. Also, I served mandarin oranges on the side for those that wanted to add them. This salad was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Great recipe! However, my wonton crisps didn't turn out like how I expected them to (like the picture), but it was still delicious! Followed the sauce recipe pretty much to the T but added a tad more siracha sauce-- fabulous! Definitely making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Delicious! I took suggestions from other reviewers and added mandarin oranges, adding a little bit of their liquid to the dressing. One other thing that I did was, before grilling the breasts, I sprinkled on some five spice powder and applied i like a rub--really added nice flavor to the meat! Also, I baked the won ton wrapper slices and they were fantastic! Mine tasted just like deep fried...I just sprayed them good with canola cooking spray before baking. Can't see why anyone would go to the trouble and mess of deep frying. I told my hubby that next time I might try using some rotisserie chicken and crispy chow mein noodles to make it even easier and he said, "don't change a thing!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
yum. we've made this as the recipe is - a salad. tonight we made the chicken, the peanut dressing/sauce and put that on top of the chicken and rice. We added red pepper,, green onion and mushrooms. there are many ways to serve this and not go wrong. When we cook the chicken, we cook high heat, get it a little blackened, and add sweet chili sauce, hoisin sauce and hot chili paste to flavor it. I prefer it as a salad, my husband prefers as a dinner with rice. with the sauce and seasoning, it's hard to decide. just simply yum. ETA: i tried baking the wonton strips and thoroughly burned them so I fried them in a bit of oil (1/2") on the stove. Husband doesn't like fried food much so....darn, guess I'll eat extra!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This recipe was good, not wonderful. I made it exactly as written. The wontons were burnt way before the time was up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is a really great recipe - especially with a couple variations that I think really enhance the flavor. I always get rave reviews - especially from my husband who "hates cabbage"! Add half bottle of finely miced crystalized ginger (chop until almost a powder). The ginger adds just a hint of sweetness but makes a huge improvement to the flavor. And instead of sunflower seeds, I prefer using roasted sesame seeds, which tend to blend better with the rest of the ingredients (if you don't buy them pre-roasted, you can roast them with the almonds). And finally, I ncrease the almonds by 1 1/2x to give a tad more crunch and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was so good. I had an issue with the wontons burning in the allotted time. I only needed to keep the next batch in for 7 minutes. I also dressed the lettuce with a lime vinaigrette. The brown sauce is pretty thick and isn't quite a dressing. It's super tasty but not a dressing. I pan fried the chicken in peanut oil with salt and pepper. I subbed radish for he carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Taste like a restaurant salad. Hold back a little on the chili paste and used chow main noodles. Even the 8year old loves it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was really good, easy and low fat! A keeper loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Janelle Pascall
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was so easy to make. I love to experiment with flavours so I substituted the rice wine vinegar with apple cider and included some shredded cucumbers in the salad. I also used crunchy peanut butter instead of creamy. Oh and I used hot curry chili paste instead of the regular hot chili paste. I would def. be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle Pascall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States