Chinese Chicken Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This was really good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
My Mom makes a salad very similar. I was craving it and couldn't get a hold of her to get the dressing recipe. Found this and it is so similar. Absolutely delicious! I made a few changes to mimic my Mother's recipe. Used Napa Cabbage and added sliced red peppers, mandarin oranges,bamboo shoots, sliced English cucumbers, omitted almonds and added toasted sesame seeds. Dressing was spot on! I did add a bit of apple juice to dressing because I didn't have apple cider vinegar and wanted that kick but absolutely perfect!!!! Yummmm! The whole family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiechickbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I was very impressed, it was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duvall, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This was an easy lunch salad to prepare and delicious! I took the advice of another reviewer and fried up some wonton skins in strips instead of the chow mein noodles and a touch of sesame oil in the dressing was the over the top finish. Frankly, this salad would be good with anything you had left in your fridge. Thanks Lea_b!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Woy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This is our favorite Chicken Salad recipe, though we leave out the poppy seeds for those children who are seed-a-phobic. Those who want the seeds get to add them in separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Frampton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
People always ask me to make this for get-togethers and it's the only lettuce salad my husband will eat. The dressing is delicious and it's a favorite of everyone's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This is my son's favorite salad. I used 1 tablespoon of Splenda instead of 4 tablespoons of sugar and I also added 1/4 cup of peanut oil for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I have made this recipe many, many times and everyone ALWAYS loves it. My married daughter begs me to make it for every family get together. And...It is so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Loved the water chestnuts and almonds. I also added mandarin oranges for color and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
declicious! loved the crispy noodles! and a very
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States