Chinese Chicken Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
declicious! loved the crispy noodles! and a very
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This was an easy lunch salad to prepare and delicious! I took the advice of another reviewer and fried up some wonton skins in strips instead of the chow mein noodles and a touch of sesame oil in the dressing was the over the top finish. Frankly, this salad would be good with anything you had left in your fridge. Thanks Lea_b!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Woy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
My Mom makes a salad very similar. I was craving it and couldn't get a hold of her to get the dressing recipe. Found this and it is so similar. Absolutely delicious! I made a few changes to mimic my Mother's recipe. Used Napa Cabbage and added sliced red peppers, mandarin oranges,bamboo shoots, sliced English cucumbers, omitted almonds and added toasted sesame seeds. Dressing was spot on! I did add a bit of apple juice to dressing because I didn't have apple cider vinegar and wanted that kick but absolutely perfect!!!! Yummmm! The whole family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiechickbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This is our favorite Chicken Salad recipe, though we leave out the poppy seeds for those children who are seed-a-phobic. Those who want the seeds get to add them in separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Frampton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I was very impressed, it was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duvall, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Very good recipe, the only reason I am giving it four stars is because I thought the ratio was off for the vinegar and oil. The original recipe made the dressing more bland that I like, and adding vinegar not only cuts the fat of the oil, but gives it a bit more zing. I used apple cider vinegar which helped, too. But great mix of ingredients, very fresh and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I modified the recipe a bit. I didn't have chow mein noodles or water chestnuts, used dry roasted peanuts instead of almonds and added mandarin oranges. It was great! The dressing (I used white wine vinegar) is really what brings the whole salad together, no matter what ingredients you have in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
The dressing was really sweet and yummy. I didn't put the dressing on the salad but served it on the side since most of my family members likes to put their own dressing on. I didn't have any water chestnuts and onions so I left them out. It was very quick to put together. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Thank You Lea! This is so easy to make and I just loved the flavor. I took one bite and knew I will make it again very soon. I wouldn't change a thing in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
The women at my women's ministry meeting love this so much that every time our theme is Chinese they all (15) beg me to bring that wonderful salad. This is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royse City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States