Chinese Chicken Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Good basic recipe. I added 3 TBS sesame oil and Mandarin Oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Lee Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
next time i will use less dressing in the salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This salad dressing is fantastic!! The only change I've made is that I add a splash of sesame oil. Perfect on all kinds of Asian salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I thought this dressing was way too bland. I added sesame oil and terriyaki sauce and it helped it a lot. With those additions the recipe is a keeper, but I am rating it based on the recipe as is- needs additions to be good in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoulMama425
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
It was good but i put fresh ginger, garlic and a chili pepper with sesame oil, salt and pepper into the blender until smooth and added this to the original recipe. It tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
this was good. after reading other reviews and for personal preferences, i did make some changes. i didn't add green onions, chow mein noodles, black pepper or poppy seeds. i used extra virgin olive oil and sesame oil in place of the vegetable oil and a packet of splenda instead of white sugar. i also added in canned mardarin oranges with the salad and mixed the dressing in a blender with a carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe. The dressing is so good and so easy! My whole family enjoyed this one and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by BK
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Loved this salad! For the chicken on top, I cut chicken breast into thin strips and dipped it in an egg/hoisen sauce mixture, breaded with crused cornflakes and fried. May add mandarin oranges next time, as well. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
The dressing needs something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States