Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
doubled the recipe and added minced garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matilda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Great simple recipe! I can't believe how few ingredients there are yet it was delicious. I didn't add the chicken as I was serving it along with a chicken stir-fry. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I didn't have eggs or cooked chicken but I had raw chicken and a lot of leftover rice. I seasoned the chicken with garlic salt then sauteed/cooked it in butter, took it out then added more butter, cooked the carrots and onion then added the rice, black pepper, soy sauce and chicken. Still came out great even with the bare minimum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hereford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I found this to be an excellent and easy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSADAISY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Good flavor but way too much pepper it over powers everything else in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spooner, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cameron, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
The recipe was very easy to follow and cook. It turned out fantastic and was super good. The only thing I will change the next time I fix it is to decrease the pepper. The amount it called for made it a bit to peppery for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marinemompetie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Love this!!! even my picky kids will eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This was tasty and really easy to make. I didn't have any peas to add, and thought it really needed a little color, so I chopped up some fresh spinach and tossed it in with the onions until it slightly wilted. Next time I may add red bell pepper for a little more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
a simple and good recipe. I added peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Excecellent way to use leftovers! I love this recipe because you can adjust it for one or two servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 983) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States