Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was a great, flavorful recipe for a busy week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I added shrimp in place of chicken and threw in some frozen peas and carrots. Was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Made a double-batch, using a rotisserie chicken. I made the rice a day before, and added 1/2 pkg frozen stir-fry veggies and a drained 4oz can of sliced mushrooms, and I used reduced-sodium teriyaki sauce instead of soy. We scarfed down the first batch, and I froze the second for a quick meal later on. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Too plain, but a good foundation to add more flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
My family loved this, took the advice of some of the commenters and added the egg at the end along with 1/2 package defrosted mixed veggies. I don't care much for soy sauce so I halved it and left the bottle on the table (only hubby added more). Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I didn't even get to cook it. I followed the "15 minutes" start to finish guideline. However, what isn't figured in is the time to cook the rice and make sure it's cold, and the time to cook the chicken. I hate it when recipes misguide you on how long it takes to prepare them. And, yes, I know it says "cooked" in front of the rice and the chicken, but unless you're going to go to a restaurant and buy those things, this is NOT a 15 minute recipe. Let's be truthful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Fantastic! Used brown rice and you couldn't tell the difference. Who knew that making fried rice was this simple? Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Quite salty, but that's probably because a) I've only cooked one other dish from scratch in my life and b) I salted my rice a little too much. Very good though. x3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Awesome recipe! I am a competition BBQ cook. So I substituted the chicken for smoked pork, incredible!!! Very easy to make. Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwall101

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Tasty and easy to make. The only changes I made was to add bean sprouts and no black pepper because the chicken was already seasoned. Thanks for the recipe Lisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 958) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States