Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was pretty good. Don't think the taste of a restaurant can be duplicated with this recipe though. I did add some teriyaki sauce, more soy sauce, used sesame oil, sesame seeds, added frozen peas and carrots, and green onions. If these things weren't added I think it would have been pretty bland. Even with these additions, it was just good, not great. I'll have to tweak it a little more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I used pork instead with a basamati rice I cooked flavored with curry and crushed red pepper. I put the rice in the freezer for about 20 min, it done the trick, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Made this recipe tonight. It was a big hit with my daughter, and sister (who is a more finicky eater). I usually have to ask for feed back when preparing a new recipe, this time I received two enthusiastic thumbs-up without asking. I did follow others advice and used 1 tbsp. sesame oil (instead of the veggie oil), 1 tbsp. oyster sauce, 1 tsp. ground ginger, and 1 tsp. minced garlic. 1 tsp. pepper was a bit much for me, so next time I'll use just 1/2 tsp. This is a great recipe to tweak to your liking. Thank you Lisa for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is really good. What I like most about it is that its a good starter recipe, you can swap the protien, or add any of your favorite veggies, and its only going to be more delicious. I use green onions in this recipe instead of white, and throw them in last. For a creamier version, toss the beaten egg directly with the rice mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Nicole Patton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Pretty good but i needed to add the artichoke liquid for a bit more flavor. Good warm or cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Way too much pepper, but a good use of left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justchrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Everyone warned to use cold rice and me not being very experienced and short on time ignored it and it came out mushy but the taste was EXCELLENT! The only thing I changed was I used 6 cups of cooked rice and reduced the pepper to 1 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessyreebok
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This recipe is a great, quick way to use leftover rice and chicken. The amount of pepper was way too much for me so next time I will use 1/2 tsp. I thought it needed some color so I added some canned peas at the end. Well definitely make again, might try adding diced carrots in with the onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was very good. Next time I make it I will do less pepper though. It was a bit too hot for my kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I made this just like the recipe, and it seemed bland. Mine was also a little soggy, but I suspect that the rice may have been a bit soggy before I added it. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 995) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States