Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Wow wayyyyy too much black pepper. Do not put 1 teaspoon. My mouth is on fire right now other than that I think it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Easy to make and tastes wonderful! The only change I made was adding some veggies. I've never seen a fried rice that didn't have a few veggies. I used green peas and red bell pepper. My husband loved it. We'll definitely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Jackson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Excellent! Very easy to prepare and tasted like the fried rice at my favorite Chinese restaurant. Can be fixed with chicken, shrimp, pork....whatever you wish. I added a small can of mixed veggies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leann Webb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great recipe and simple! Only tweaks I will make / made are to use long-cook rice instead of instant and let it "fry" a bit longer. I didn't use the recommended pepper. Instead, I just gave a few turns of my pepper grinder and it was great! I also added green peppers and sliced carrots during the sauté part. I also used a rotisserie chicken, so if I make with fresh chicken, I will make sure to season it as it cooks. Otherwise, very tasty and recommended by the husband for repeats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Very good. I usually put in a little extra soy sauce, but that is simply a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pecatonica, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This is so fast and easy! Everyone enjoyed it. It's best when made with day old, cold rice. It can be a bit gummy when made with freshly cooked warm rice. I add 3 eggs instead of one, just due to family preference. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This recipe was super easy and tasty! Doubled it and had plenty for a party of ten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zack Bever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
TOO MUCH PEPPER! This recipe is okay it is just such a pepper overload. 1 teaspoon is crazy! go with 1/4 of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
fast easy and one of the best fried rice i have ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Super simple yet delicious. I added mushrooms to the onions because I'm obsessed with them. For my chicken, I cooked a boneless skinless chicken breast in cayenne pepper, ginger, and black pepper to add a bit of sweet heat to the dish overall. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 995) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States