Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
drop the black pepper, add 1/2t chinese 5 spice, 1/2t seasoning salt or sea salt. definitely needs ginger, minced or fresh peeled and match sticked, add with onion to bring out more flavor. I would recommend match stick carrots as well, also added with onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Doyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was really good and really easy. I rinsed the rice under cold water after I made it. I doubled everything except the pepper. I had a couple chicken breasts left over from another meal. Added a few frozen peas, frozen corn, garlic and an few extra dashes of soy sauce. Next time I will add another egg too. Everyone liked this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Just like ordering it from a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
this was great with added chicken and vegetables. fried the raw rice until browned then added liquid- very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I loved this!!!! After reading a lot of reviews I knew this was a keeper. I added chopped carrots and chopped water chestnuts and a lot more soy sauce - personal preference. I did add an extra egg as well. Hubby wasn't impressed but that won't stop me from making it frequently! Edited to add that I used garlic pepper instead of just pepper and used sesme oil instead of vegetable oil. Just had some reheated for lunch.....love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I have not tried this recipe yet, but it's exactly what I needed + all the excellent suggestions. I did not know to use cold rice. No wonder my previous attempt was yucky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Turned out ok. Lacking flavor! I don't know how to get it to taste like restaurant fried rice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Mine did not turn out. At all. Umm.. maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ber_Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
It was bland by itself. Added a lot more pepper, seasoned salt and soy sauce and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
As written this recipe is just ok. I can't imagine a fried rice recipe without sesame oil, which I ended up substituting for the vegetable oil. It definitely gives it a little more of an asian flair. Other than that, I'd watch the amount of pepper you put in it. 1 teaspoon seems like a lot. I don't always use chicken when I make it. I actually love to make it with ham. MY godmother from Taiwan always made it that way and it's how I'm used to fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States