Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jwehbi
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
VERY good recipe and easy... I used sesame oil to cook the chicken and added low sodium soy sauce to the chicken as it cooked, yum. I followed the rest of the recipe as listed, my family loved it even my picky kids. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This was excellent! Will make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Wow wayyyyy too much black pepper. Do not put 1 teaspoon. My mouth is on fire right now other than that I think it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Easy to make and tastes wonderful! The only change I made was adding some veggies. I've never seen a fried rice that didn't have a few veggies. I used green peas and red bell pepper. My husband loved it. We'll definitely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Jackson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Excellent! Very easy to prepare and tasted like the fried rice at my favorite Chinese restaurant. Can be fixed with chicken, shrimp, pork....whatever you wish. I added a small can of mixed veggies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leann Webb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great recipe and simple! Only tweaks I will make / made are to use long-cook rice instead of instant and let it "fry" a bit longer. I didn't use the recommended pepper. Instead, I just gave a few turns of my pepper grinder and it was great! I also added green peppers and sliced carrots during the sauté part. I also used a rotisserie chicken, so if I make with fresh chicken, I will make sure to season it as it cooks. Otherwise, very tasty and recommended by the husband for repeats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Very good. I usually put in a little extra soy sauce, but that is simply a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pecatonica, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This is so fast and easy! Everyone enjoyed it. It's best when made with day old, cold rice. It can be a bit gummy when made with freshly cooked warm rice. I add 3 eggs instead of one, just due to family preference. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This recipe was super easy and tasty! Doubled it and had plenty for a party of ten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zack Bever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
TOO MUCH PEPPER! This recipe is okay it is just such a pepper overload. 1 teaspoon is crazy! go with 1/4 of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 958) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States