Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Really good!! I added in fresh steamed veggies and used Brown rice. I will make this again....I will add shrimp and use 2eggs. Fantistic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
My first time making and it was great and SOOO easy!! Used sesame oil for extra flavor and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Lynne Gosnell
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
The recipe itself was vague, but useful. I have made stir fried rice before and never knew the rice had to be cold. It turned out the best this time. I did make a few changes. I cooked the chicken with four diced green onions,3 small sliced carrots, two stalks of sliced celery, 8oz. bag of frozen peas, 6 oz. bamboo shoots, a 1/2 tsp. oyster sauce, 1/4 c. soy sauce, ground garlic, and 1/8 tsp. ground ginger. Then, added the meat and vegetables to the rice after the rice, egg, oriental five seasons, and onion. Made a side of spring rolls! Perfect dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Really liked this recipe. Substituted sesame oil for vegetable and added peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jwehbi
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
VERY good recipe and easy... I used sesame oil to cook the chicken and added low sodium soy sauce to the chicken as it cooked, yum. I followed the rest of the recipe as listed, my family loved it even my picky kids. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This was excellent! Will make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Wow wayyyyy too much black pepper. Do not put 1 teaspoon. My mouth is on fire right now other than that I think it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Easy to make and tastes wonderful! The only change I made was adding some veggies. I've never seen a fried rice that didn't have a few veggies. I used green peas and red bell pepper. My husband loved it. We'll definitely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Jackson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Excellent! Very easy to prepare and tasted like the fried rice at my favorite Chinese restaurant. Can be fixed with chicken, shrimp, pork....whatever you wish. I added a small can of mixed veggies as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leann Webb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great recipe and simple! Only tweaks I will make / made are to use long-cook rice instead of instant and let it "fry" a bit longer. I didn't use the recommended pepper. Instead, I just gave a few turns of my pepper grinder and it was great! I also added green peppers and sliced carrots during the sauté part. I also used a rotisserie chicken, so if I make with fresh chicken, I will make sure to season it as it cooks. Otherwise, very tasty and recommended by the husband for repeats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States