Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Tasty and easy to make. The only changes I made was to add bean sprouts and no black pepper because the chicken was already seasoned. Thanks for the recipe Lisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Very easy and very tasty. Great for a side dish or as a lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I always read the reviews before I try a recipe to get helpful hints from others and the more reviews I read the more I realized that this recipe was good as is. This is as easy and good as a recipe gets without putting your own spin on it. I do add sesame oil and garlic because I love the taste of both of those but other than that I do the rice just like the recipe says. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Good taste and the ingredients are in good balance. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This was a tasty dish. I just cut up a rotisserie chicken & used Jasmine rice made w/ chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Added snow peas and diced carrots. good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I love this recipe. I made it when I didn't have a lot of cash and I was craving chinese... now no take-out can compare. I sometimes have to tweak it based on what I have on hand or what type of leftover chicken I have, but it's always amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Spong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I'm not sure why people rate something above average when they change the recipe. It's very confusing. I was really disappointed with this recipe as I was looking forward to it. It just had TOO MUCH PEPPER. My mouth went numb. Next time I will drastically decrease the amount of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse Takes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
We love this, we must double the recipe so everyone gets some! We use approximately 1/4 to 1/2 of the pepper called for. Just personal taste. Both grandkids love it! That is something!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Do NOT add the 1tsp of pepper! I doubled the recipe and so had to add 2tsp and it was SO much pepper that we couldn't even eat it. We ended up making more plain rice and just mixing it in, that made it way better. We will definitely be making this again, just with 'pepper to taste' :)in even double checked that I put the right amount the recipe said, and I did... Not sure why it was so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 958) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States