Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Good basic recipe for fried rice. Gonna give it a try with quinoa. I do not know how the submitter could have made it plainer that the rice needs to be chilled, but apparently some folks don't read directions well?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I doubled this recipe and it fed four people with a side of Szechwan Shrimp. As such, I removed the chicken and replaced it with frozen peas and carrots. Amazing! BUT, be warned! The recipe calls for 2 WHOLE onions for 4 cups of rice. I realized as I was chopping them up this was simply too much. I used about 1 1/4 onions (about 2 cups I want to say) and that was plenty. It tastes exactly like what you'd get at a nice Americanized Chinese restaurant. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Delicious! My first successful attempt at this fairly easy dish. Use DAY-OLD/LFTOVER, COLD rice that has had a chance to dry out a bit! I made two cups of rice in the microwave the night before & popped it in the fridge. After reading several reviews, I decided to use sesame oil ~ this is a MUST, imho. Along with sautéing the onions, I added two cloves of minced garlic and a sprinkling of powdered ginger. This is what created that yummy authentic Chinese food aroma ~ and flavor. I also used frozen peas & carrots and upped the egg to 3. Used about a 11/2 lbs of chicken breast I had mostly thawed and then sliced thin. This was quick, easy and tasted AMAZING ~ just like take-out! Adjust the black pepper to your liking. This made a ton for the two of us....lots of leftovers and I read it freezes easy. I would also try to add a tablespoon of oyster sauce next time. Great recipe ~ I didn't follow it exactly, but thank you for giving me the basics. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
doubled the recipe and added minced garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matilda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Great simple recipe! I can't believe how few ingredients there are yet it was delicious. I didn't add the chicken as I was serving it along with a chicken stir-fry. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I didn't have eggs or cooked chicken but I had raw chicken and a lot of leftover rice. I seasoned the chicken with garlic salt then sauteed/cooked it in butter, took it out then added more butter, cooked the carrots and onion then added the rice, black pepper, soy sauce and chicken. Still came out great even with the bare minimum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hereford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I found this to be an excellent and easy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSADAISY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Good flavor but way too much pepper it over powers everything else in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spooner, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cameron, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
The recipe was very easy to follow and cook. It turned out fantastic and was super good. The only thing I will change the next time I fix it is to decrease the pepper. The amount it called for made it a bit to peppery for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marinemompetie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Love this!!! even my picky kids will eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 986) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States