Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made this for dinner last night and it was really good. I actually added a cup of frozen peas and carrots for extra veggie goodness and it came out wonderful. Since they were frozen I added them to the onions while they were cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This turned out well. Following some other's reviews, I added some fresh ginger, finely chopped carrot and mushrooms. I had some jasmine rice in the freezer that I used up for this dinner. Topped with fresh chopped cilantro and added peanuts for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Amazing! I was surprised at how good it turned out. The only change I made was to use veg oil instead of butter to cook the egg. Fantastic recipe! Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
We really enjoyed this! Only changes I made was to add garlic salt and poultry seasoning to the chicken and only used a 1/2 teaspoon of pepper. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Good basic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Good basic recipe for fried rice. Gonna give it a try with quinoa. I do not know how the submitter could have made it plainer that the rice needs to be chilled, but apparently some folks don't read directions well?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I doubled this recipe and it fed four people with a side of Szechwan Shrimp. As such, I removed the chicken and replaced it with frozen peas and carrots. Amazing! BUT, be warned! The recipe calls for 2 WHOLE onions for 4 cups of rice. I realized as I was chopping them up this was simply too much. I used about 1 1/4 onions (about 2 cups I want to say) and that was plenty. It tastes exactly like what you'd get at a nice Americanized Chinese restaurant. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Delicious! My first successful attempt at this fairly easy dish. Use cold rice, definitely! I made two cups of rice in the microwave the night before & popped it in the fridge. After reading several reviews, I decided to use sesame oil ~ this is a MUST, imho. Along with sautéing the onions, I added two cloves of minced garlic and a sprinkling of powdered ginger. This is what created that yummy authentic Chinese food aroma ~ and flavor. I also used frozen peas & carrots and upped the egg to 3. Used about a 11/2 lbs of chicken breast I had mostly thawed and then sliced thin. This was quick, easy and tasted AMAZING ~ just like take-out! The only thing was that I went easy on the soy because we like to season to our individual taste at the table. This made a ton for the two of us....lots of leftovers and I read it freezes easy. I would also try to add a tablespoon of oyster sauce next time. Great recipe ~ I didn't follow it exactly, but thank you for giving me the basics. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
doubled the recipe and added minced garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matilda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States