Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Turned out ok. Lacking flavor! I don't know how to get it to taste like restaurant fried rice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Mine did not turn out. At all. Umm.. maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ber_Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
It was bland by itself. Added a lot more pepper, seasoned salt and soy sauce and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
As written this recipe is just ok. I can't imagine a fried rice recipe without sesame oil, which I ended up substituting for the vegetable oil. It definitely gives it a little more of an asian flair. Other than that, I'd watch the amount of pepper you put in it. 1 teaspoon seems like a lot. I don't always use chicken when I make it. I actually love to make it with ham. MY godmother from Taiwan always made it that way and it's how I'm used to fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I did not like this recipe. I cut the pepper in half and there was still too much. Other than the pepper, there was not much other flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
It was just ok. There's really just a lot of onion and soy sauce flavour. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I always look for recipes for fried rice when I have pork or poultry leftovers. This recipe was perfect for what I wanted. I read some of the reviews about the pepper after the fact but I only used half of what it calls for. I can always add more. I believe this to be a basic recipe that you can add whatever you like. I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This recipe was EXCELLENT! My kids (4 teenagers) kept going back for more. I cheated a little and went to a Chinese restaurant nearby and bought 4 cups of steamed rice ($2.60) and put it straight in the refrigerator when I got home. I used sesame oil, 4 eggs (I doubled the recipe), and 1 tsp pepper (for the doubled recipe)…the recipe calls for too much pepper. I may add peas and carrots next time and may try shrimp for a change. It definitely can be tailored to your taste. I also used gluten free soy sauce for my daughter who has celiac. Very delicious and will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This has become a family favorite. I did make a few changes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I'm a beginner cook and I found this recipe to be not only easy but delicious. I altered the recipe slightly after reading some of the comments and the rice came out great. My roommate loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 996) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States