Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Very easy to make even without the chicken .. served with some homemade wonton soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Delicious and easy to make! It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great! Added a little garlic, hot sauce and ginger. I cooked the chicken pieces in sesame oil. Family loved it! Next time, I will add small pieces of broccali and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Really liked this recipe. Wanted no meat, as having Asian Lettuce Wraps, also from this site. All I did was substitute some green peas for the chicken, use no regular onion, just green onion, and a little more soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Really good!! I added in fresh steamed veggies and used Brown rice. I will make this again....I will add shrimp and use 2eggs. Fantistic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
My first time making and it was great and SOOO easy!! Used sesame oil for extra flavor and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Lynne Gosnell
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
The recipe itself was vague, but useful. I have made stir fried rice before and never knew the rice had to be cold. It turned out the best this time. I did make a few changes. I cooked the chicken with four diced green onions,3 small sliced carrots, two stalks of sliced celery, 8oz. bag of frozen peas, 6 oz. bamboo shoots, a 1/2 tsp. oyster sauce, 1/4 c. soy sauce, ground garlic, and 1/8 tsp. ground ginger. Then, added the meat and vegetables to the rice after the rice, egg, oriental five seasons, and onion. Made a side of spring rolls! Perfect dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Really liked this recipe. Substituted sesame oil for vegetable and added peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jwehbi
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
VERY good recipe and easy... I used sesame oil to cook the chicken and added low sodium soy sauce to the chicken as it cooked, yum. I followed the rest of the recipe as listed, my family loved it even my picky kids. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This was excellent! Will make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 995) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States