Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This recipe was EXCELLENT! My kids (4 teenagers) kept going back for more. I cheated a little and went to a Chinese restaurant nearby and bought 4 cups of steamed rice ($2.60) and put it straight in the refrigerator when I got home. I used sesame oil, 4 eggs (I doubled the recipe), and 1 tsp pepper (for the doubled recipe)…the recipe calls for too much pepper. I may add peas and carrots next time and may try shrimp for a change. It definitely can be tailored to your taste. I also used gluten free soy sauce for my daughter who has celiac. Very delicious and will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This has become a family favorite. I did make a few changes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I'm a beginner cook and I found this recipe to be not only easy but delicious. I altered the recipe slightly after reading some of the comments and the rice came out great. My roommate loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
My family enjoyed this a lot and it was super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was pretty good. Don't think the taste of a restaurant can be duplicated with this recipe though. I did add some teriyaki sauce, more soy sauce, used sesame oil, sesame seeds, added frozen peas and carrots, and green onions. If these things weren't added I think it would have been pretty bland. Even with these additions, it was just good, not great. I'll have to tweak it a little more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I used pork instead with a basamati rice I cooked flavored with curry and crushed red pepper. I put the rice in the freezer for about 20 min, it done the trick, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Made this recipe tonight. It was a big hit with my daughter, and sister (who is a more finicky eater). I usually have to ask for feed back when preparing a new recipe, this time I received two enthusiastic thumbs-up without asking. I did follow others advice and used 1 tbsp. sesame oil (instead of the veggie oil), 1 tbsp. oyster sauce, 1 tsp. ground ginger, and 1 tsp. minced garlic. 1 tsp. pepper was a bit much for me, so next time I'll use just 1/2 tsp. This is a great recipe to tweak to your liking. Thank you Lisa for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is really good. What I like most about it is that its a good starter recipe, you can swap the protien, or add any of your favorite veggies, and its only going to be more delicious. I use green onions in this recipe instead of white, and throw them in last. For a creamier version, toss the beaten egg directly with the rice mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinpatton987

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Pretty good but i needed to add the artichoke liquid for a bit more flavor. Good warm or cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Way too much pepper, but a good use of left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justchrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 949) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States