Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was great! I added a bag of stir fry vegetables to the onion, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. My husband loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Simple recipe! I also added chopped carrots, peas & broccoli. Any veggies you want really!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Stylski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Delicious, easy and quick. Used my left over turkey from Christmas dinner. Omitted the vegetables as my family wouldn't eat it that way. Was even able to sneak in some finely chopped onions by cooking them with the egg. Used chicken broth to cook my rice and instead of water with the egg. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Templeton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was delicious! I used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil and two eggs instead of one and it turned out great! I want to double up on the recipe next time because there wasn't quite enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kershaw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was my first ever attempt at chicken fried rice. I forgot to add pepper and it was still delicious. My kids devoured it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I didn't care for this dish at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Only thing i added was some already cooked shrimp and frozen veggies. tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Worth 5 stars with my adjustments. I followed to a T, except to make it easier I used a large can of cooked chicken. Also added in a bag of steamed, mixed veggies. Gone in seconds! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Thank you for this recipe! My husband and I both loved it! Here are my alterations.. Instead of using butter when cooking my rice, I used one tablespoon of coconut oil. It added a touch of sweet coconut flavor that went well with this recipe. I also added an extra egg, about a teaspoon of minced garlic with the onion, along with a sprinkling of cayenne pepper. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brightNshiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Brenham, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I made this recipe, but I almost doubled the rice- added bacon, and a bag of frozen peas. It was delicious, besides the fact that you do not need that much pepper- I would cut that in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 995) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States