Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I have made this recipe several times when I have left over cooked chicken. I omit the pepper because my kids are sensitive to it and I use half of an onion, which still seems too much onion for me. I also add frozen peas or mixed veggies. I've made it several times with brown rice and sometimes my rice is hot right out of the rice cooker, which has never gave me a problem. The flavor overall is great and it's very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aurora Jones
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
What a great recipe! Decided to make this for lunch for my brother and it was so easy to make and clean up after. We always have a lot of leftover white rice and this definitely revives it! One change I made is that I added some chili paste, sesame seed oil, chili soy sauce in addition to the other sauce, and more vegetables like peas, bell pepper, and carrots. The extra sauces add much more flavor, and the vegetables give a great texture and boost the dish's healthiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
It was delicious. I had a pot of leftover white rice. Only change I made was to omit the chicken (cuz I didnt have any) and added half cup peas and carrots. Very good and fast prep/cook time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alycia Edmond
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Knowing how my family is about onions I decided to use only half and cut them only into large pieces if they wanted to remove them. The flavor was still there and they loved it. For more flavor, add a pinch of salt and pepper to the egg mixture. I also added carrots. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alycia Edmond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
our family loved it! we added some peas and that was it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Came out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Great! I used an extra egg and just threw them in at the end to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliaem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melissa
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
My absolute favorite recipe. I never knew I could make rice as good as a Chinese restaurant. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I added a little more soy sauce and salt because I prefer my rice a little salty. But overall great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalia El-guindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Great recipe but 1 tsp pepper is too much. I reduced it to just enough to season it - a few turns of the pepper mill. Taste great! Just like my fav resturant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States