Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
It was ok. I don't know if I didnt use the correct rice and something else was missing. I may try it again in the future with scallions and a different rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
It was good but very bland, at least to us. We probably compare it too much to Benihana because that's the local favorite, which of course uses triple the amounts of butter and soy sauce. This recipe is good but I probably won't be making it again. Next time I treat us to fried rice, I'll add sesame oil and more soy sauce and possibly some extra margarine. To this recipe, I also added peas and carrots and made the rice ahead of time and chilled it in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Turned out yummy!! I liked it and the kiddos (8 and 10) had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duarte, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I'm trying to rate this without comparing it to take-out, which is what I was hoping it would be more like! It was very good. I did halve the pepper because I thought it sounded like too much. I also added some frozen peas and carrots to have some veggies. I felt it was lacking something though, not sure what. Will definitely try again with some changes based on reviews maybe? ** Tried with Sesame Oil instead of Vegetable Oil, that would have brought it down to 3 stars. I wasn't a big fan and will stick with Veggie Oil next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolehall711

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glidden, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
verry tasty! definitely make sure the rice is cold before adding it to the mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
absolutely delicious, do not skimp on onion or soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciaottaway
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Im going to attempt this one more time, but this just didnt taste like fried rice. i think next time i will add a little minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I made this dish with a few changes: I used canned chicken, added frozen California blend veggies, used 2 tablespoons of teriyaki sauce and 1 tablespoon of hoisin garlic sauce, and I fried it about 12 minutes. It was so good! My EXTREMELY picky fiance loved it, and my friend who just got back from traveling in Asia devoured it. Well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUDTISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bayside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
It was a good recipe but somehow the flavour didn't come out in the rice as much as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 935) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States