Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This recipe is great and so easy!! I have made it several times. After the first time, I did make a few changes according to my family's taste. I used chopped green onions and added a bag of Birds Eye Asian Medley vegetables. This recipe has made it into our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very tasty rice! I liked this much better than the local chinese restaurant's. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of five stars is because it does not need that much pepper, it's just too much kick for me. I should have read other reviews before making the recipe, but didn't have much time otherwise I would have known not to put that much pepper in. And, make sure that you use "cold" recipe as the recipe states-it totally makes a difference. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Great recipe as is. It also can be adapted and changed as you want. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was great. This was our main dish so i added peas, and carrots to the onion sautee. I realized near the end that i used teriyaki sauce instead of soy. so i added a few splashes of that at the end. either way i used way more sauce than the recipie. I used about 4 tablespoons. Yummers!!!! It was a delish mistake. I will do it this way each time. This was my first time making my own fried rice. I like mine better than take out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Quick and easy - and delicious. Family loved it! I even added in a little fresh, grated tofu and no one knew! I appreciated the comment which said to let the rice cool. Makes a difference with the frying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was good only thing I did differently was omit the chicken, I served this with thai chicken meatballs and a homemade sweet chile dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Easy & delicious meal. Next time I cook this meal, I think I'll add an extra egg. I didn't feel like there was enough egg in this meal to go with all of the rice & onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carleighsmama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This is a good base recipe, not as good as a takeaway but good enough to fulfil any chinese/fried rice cravings! I strayed from the directions a bit: I used basmati rice instead of white rice. I fried the chicken with a drizzle of soy sauce and some garlic powder for more flavour, then added green onions, carrots, broccoli and frozen peas to make it a more satisfying and nutritious main meal. As a main its a bit dry but it's just fried rice so expected really, think I'll have it as just a side next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Great recipe! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuarinoMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I made this with jasmine rice and added frozen peas. Cooked the chicken and onions together at the beginning and then added everything else. It was great! I also halved the pepper as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 949) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States