Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was delicious! I used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil and two eggs instead of one and it turned out great! I want to double up on the recipe next time because there wasn't quite enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kershaw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was my first ever attempt at chicken fried rice. I forgot to add pepper and it was still delicious. My kids devoured it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I didn't care for this dish at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Only thing i added was some already cooked shrimp and frozen veggies. tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Worth 5 stars with my adjustments. I followed to a T, except to make it easier I used a large can of cooked chicken. Also added in a bag of steamed, mixed veggies. Gone in seconds! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Thank you for this recipe! My husband and I both loved it! Here are my alterations.. Instead of using butter when cooking my rice, I used one tablespoon of coconut oil. It added a touch of sweet coconut flavor that went well with this recipe. I also added an extra egg, about a teaspoon of minced garlic with the onion, along with a sprinkling of cayenne pepper. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brightNshiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Brenham, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I made this recipe, but I almost doubled the rice- added bacon, and a bag of frozen peas. It was delicious, besides the fact that you do not need that much pepper- I would cut that in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Very easy to make even without the chicken .. served with some homemade wonton soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Delicious and easy to make! It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Great! Added a little garlic, hot sauce and ginger. I cooked the chicken pieces in sesame oil. Family loved it! Next time, I will add small pieces of broccali and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States