Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2000
I used pork instead of chicken and it came out just wonderful. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Paula, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
Mmm mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
This recipe is a great one. I used a package chinese barbeque sauce to marinate the chicken which added a nice flavor. I recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
Great recipe, I added some fresh mushrooms for an extra treat. Also, used a little Teriyaki sauce as a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
This is my first attempt at cooking a stir fry. I said to myself, "What a bold adventure!" This recipe made my experience easy and fun. I added some mushrooms and zucchini to the vegtables and some sunflower meats to the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
I made mine with egg beaters to lighten it up. I also added some of those chinese noodles to give it some added flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
Quick and simple. Great way to use leftover rice! Added a little extra soy sauce. Came out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
it is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
I used this recipe as a cooking and "shopping for ingredients", training opportunity. (twelve year-old kids) I fixed this as the main meal and Gyoza (Japanese dumplings) for an appetizer. The kids (and parents) loved this! I cooked it all in one large wok. I like a little extra "Bam!" as Emeril would say. So, I added about two tablespoons of schechwan sauce. The chicken was cooked in olive oil over a med-high heat. The chicken shredded as the dish neared completion. This will definitely be fixed again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
My family loved this one. I used a freshly cooked batch of rice, so the end product was a little sticky. Next time I would use left over rice. I sauted grated carrots and celery first, then added the chicken for a softer texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GERRIERPH1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States