Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
The only changes I made was to add a little fresh ginger and I left out green pepper (don't like them). It was a lot of chopping but otherwise very easy and I thought it was great! I really liked that it had a lot of veggies in it and was fresh tasting with no butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I love this fried rice recipe. So do my kids and my husband (who is very picky!). I did add oyster sauce along with everthing above. It came out great. I've made it 3 times since I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barginshops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I don't know if this is a fair review, (I omitted a few things) but......I used olive oil, and much more of it...maybe 3-4 TBS. I just used frozen peas and carrots for my veggies.....also, I didn't put in the chicken either. This tasted great, I'm sure even better with the other ingredients:) except the peppers:) I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This is a very good basic guideline for fried rice. I always go to hibachi grills and envy them for their rice making abilities. The rice I made last night, rivaled the rice from the restaurants. I improvised quite a bit though. I followed other peoples advice about refrigerating the rice to keep it from getting hard. After I finished cooking the rice, I marinated it with soy sauce and put it in the fridge. I then sauteed some green onions, peas, and carrots in a pan with soy sauce and butter. I tried the sesame oil the first time but ommited it the second time, and it was better. After I sauteed the vegetables, I added the rice and more soy sauce. I also put in some water chestnuts, and it was perfect. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khignite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
My husband tried this recipe last week and I loved it!! Great taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eboneak
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Next time I will use less sesame oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rupert, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrcarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was so good! I used ground turkey instead of chicken, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Great chinese fried rice, I made this with General Tsao's chicken so I didn't do it with chicken. But still great fried rice. Also I used one reviews advice to use oyster sauce, and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Vegetable oil worked well for me, using a small amount. I also seasoned chicken well. Very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Mathieson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States