Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This is very good. Tastes like Chinese restaurant take-out. I followed the recipe exactly and I will do the same next time I make it. I agree with other reviewers who said to use sesame oil and not a substitute. Also, be sure to use chilled rice. The only mistake I made was making only a half batch. We were left wanting more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This was good but needs a little something more. I would call this a very good base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EVE328

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I did not care for this. I will never make this again. I will continue to spend the 7 dollars for my favorite chicken fried rice from a chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
very good recipe, however I suggest using more soy sauce then in this....but very yummy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phyllicia mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Great recipe! I added a teaspoon of 5 spice seasoning and swopped the celery for sliced mushrooms. It turned out wonderfully tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northwich, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Great and fast recipe. Added more soy sauce for flavor, but raved by my husband. I left out the chicken and made another chicken dish to pair with it and used this as a side dish, then made the (what was left) leftovers lunch the next day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KogoCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Not overly mad about this recipe. Its decent but I think there are better ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
very good stuff. I cut the recipe in half and used celery, bell pepper, onion, carrot, and straw mushrooms since thats what I had on hand. I added a bit more soy sauce at the end and some white pepper. Def a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
The whole family loved this. i added some other things to it. to make it my taste for it. and i loved it. it only took like 15 mintues to make it . very easy. and i loved it. i'll always be eating and making this agian (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I made this on Sunday and let me tell you, it was great. Everyone had seconds. I follow the advice of Mary Tee a previous reviewer. I added chicken and the oyster sauce. It was very, very good so this I wil be making again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States