Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
It was a bit salty but really good, next time I will use lower sodium soy sauce. I omitted the peppers and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Really simple to make and quite tasty will make it again only next time I plan on putting in more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Great and easy...will keep this for when we have Chinese Night. Add some Egg Drop, Fried WonTon Wrappers (sliced into three strips), Ragoons and some Sweet and Sour Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
My family LOVED this!!! I can't wait to make it again!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Basically, a bland recipe for those sensitive to spices. If you want a little more action, add some ginger or gingerroot in with the onions and use vegetable oil to cook the onions. Save the sesame oil until the end. You might want to add a little garlic if you like to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Alamitos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Quick basic recipe made quicker with the addition of frozen stir fry veggies, rotisserie chicken, leftover scrambled eggs with ham, pepper, fresh grated or 1/2 t powdered ginger. Top it off with the addition of shrimp which cooks in minutes while the rice is steaming makes a wonderful, quick weeknight meal. You can use anything you have left in the refrigerator that you want to use up. Makes this a very versatile dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was a pretty good base. Put chopped shrimp in at the end instead of the chicken in the beginning. I think I would have liked a tad more of the sesame oil but pretty good overall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Lots of fine dicing, but well worth the effort. Prep time stated is not accurate. Figure on taking an hour. I cut the chicken back to .75 lb, then added about a half pound of cooked shrimp sliced in half. It's also wise to add the Snow Pea Pods a little later in the cooking process to protect the colour and crispness. A pretty dish, with excellent flavour, and very popular with my guests. Oh yes, cook the rice the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I'm giving this a 4 because like others said it's a great start. I used Marytee's advice and added some butter, garlic powder, minced garlic, pepper and most importantly, oyster sauce. I tried a recipe for fried rice with just basically soy sauce and it felt like it was missing key ingredients. The main ones I think are sesame oil and oyster sauce so don't skimp on those. Also, I recommend using low sodium soy sauce because mine was a tad too salty and I used less than it called for. I did also make an extra egg (I halved the recipe) because it wasn't nearly enough with just one. I think if you make it as is with the additions that others recommended, you will have a dish that is very similar to what you would eat in a Chinese restaurant. I know at least for me that's exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States