Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I thought this was a great recipe! I did change a few things due to other reviews. I sauteed the chicken with a little garlic powder and pepper. I didn't have any sesame oil so I used peanut oil instead and toasted some sesame seeds to give it some extra flavor. I also added a little garlic and ginger to the rice while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
As is, I felt this was a bit bland and didn't taste quite like the Asian style restaurant fried rice that we get around here. I added some seasoning (garlic, onion and chinese 5 spice) and a about 1 T of teriyaki. It was pretty good after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Good basic recipe, add/substitute veges, meats and seasonings for personal taste. Used leftover brown rice and added peas in the last step to keep from becoming mushy. Bland but improvised with seasonings - parsley (fresh), basil, garlic, accent, seasoning salt (dash), etc. Guests loved the dish w/the Red/Burgandy Wine. Will definitely use again with personal touch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Awesome recipe...I didn't add all the veggies and was still great. I did add a tsp or so of 5-spice, a chinese spice blend - tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very yummy! Was a hit with my family. Substituted a frozen mixed vegatable blend (what I had on hand) for the veggies listed. Added additional soy sauce while frying the rice. Turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is a good simple fried rice. I didn't have the pea pods so I used bamboo shoots. I usually add frozen peas to my fried rice, I think that would be really good added to this. I used leftover Tasty Chicken from this site for the cooked chicken. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
It was a bit salty but really good, next time I will use lower sodium soy sauce. I omitted the peppers and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Really simple to make and quite tasty will make it again only next time I plan on putting in more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Great and easy...will keep this for when we have Chinese Night. Add some Egg Drop, Fried WonTon Wrappers (sliced into three strips), Ragoons and some Sweet and Sour Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
My family LOVED this!!! I can't wait to make it again!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States