Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Good starting recipe, thanks! I used left over rotisserie chicken and frozen veggies for a quick dinner with my left over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This wasn't awful, but it didn't wow me either. I'm new to fried rice, so I think because the recipe said "Add rice, stir, heat through" that I didn't "Fry" the rice sufficiently. I'm still giving it a 3 because if that was the case, the instructions weren't clear. Still, it was easy and good, just not what I expected by the recipe title "fried rice".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Great recipe for using leftover chicken. I cut it in half, since there are only 2 of us. You can use whatever leftover vegetables you have too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I who like black pepper found a whole teaspoon to be overwhelming.___
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was an AMAZING recipe. It had plenty of flavor and was excedingly healthy. However, the time was strongly underlooked. I am not an amazingly fast cutter, but I do advise that you don't make this dish if you are wanting to eat soon. If everything is already cut, then the 25 minutes prep time is probably legit. Don't be fooled. This dish was WORTH the time spent to cut everything; however, just be aware that it takes more than 25 minutes to prepare. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This is a really good "end of the week" dish where you can use all of your leftover vegetables. Don't leave out the sesame oil, it really adds flavor to the meal. My husband likes his fried rice served with a can of sliced vienna sausages, which is surprisingly good (especially if I can forget the amount of sodium and preservatives in one can!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
It was easy and awesome !!! I went exactly by the recipe except I didnt add the chicken or the peppers, it was awesome would definitley make it again !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was good and definitely needs the 1 tsp. of Chinese Five Spice. I am still looking for that authentic Chinese rice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I thought this was a great recipe! I did change a few things due to other reviews. I sauteed the chicken with a little garlic powder and pepper. I didn't have any sesame oil so I used peanut oil instead and toasted some sesame seeds to give it some extra flavor. I also added a little garlic and ginger to the rice while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
As is, I felt this was a bit bland and didn't taste quite like the Asian style restaurant fried rice that we get around here. I added some seasoning (garlic, onion and chinese 5 spice) and a about 1 T of teriyaki. It was pretty good after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States